who on the board is the biggest country music fan?

I guess I'll raise my hand and say that I'm probably the biggest country music fan here. If I'm not I'm going to be shocked.

That depends, I guess. If you are talking about :bananamac: "Today's Best Country Hits!!!!!" :banana: then it's all yours. I cannot stand todays country music :yuck: . I'm a big big big classic country fan (going to see Merle Haggard in June btw). Some of the best beer drinking music ever invented!

I think Recordjnky would be. Me and Blue Tequila are completely the opposite. I cannot stand the old cryin in the beer twangy country stuff - but I can handle more of the AOR-tinged new stuff like Rascal Flatts , Keith Urban and even some lesser knowns like Restless Heart , Blackhawk , Buffalo Club , Western Flyer.

i think it could be me as i have been playing in country bands for the past 15 years. Right now i am in the house band at Toby Keiths bar in Harrahs in Vegas.

But i was never a big fan of the old crap like Merle Haggard, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Ray Price, Kris Kristofferson or Johnny Cash. Just not my thing although i can appreciate it. AOR is my first love which is why i love newer country bands like Rascal Flatts, Keith Urban, Emerson Drive, Dierks Bentley - not to mention all those great country vocal bands that came out in the 80s and 90s that were/are borderline AOR.

Peace out,

Recordjnky

Shit thats hard to say..... Mustang just how big a fan are you. I bet we are close as half my collection is country and I like it all the way back and all the way up today. However im opposite Sam as I dont care much for those bands. I tend to lean more toward the female vocalists.