Jump to content

Santa Cruz - Screaming For Adrenaline


Recommended Posts


The new album 'Screaming For Adrenaline' out April 26th.



01. Screaming For Adrenaline
02. Anthem For The Young ’n’ Restless
03. Relentless Renegades
04. Sweet Sensation
05. Nothing Compares To You
06. High On You
07. Let´s Get The Party Started
08. Alive
09. Lovin’ You ( Is Just For Playing )
10. Aiming High
11. Let Me ( Lay My Love On You )

Listen to the full album here: https://soundcloud.c...z-screaming-for


Link to comment
Share on other sites

This band is(out of all the new bands )the CLOSEST to the 80's look,sound, and style i've heard!!! You would never know this wasn't a lost cd from 1989!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hope this doesn't just get a limited release, as far as I know the band doesn't even have a website. It says album comes out 26.4. in Europe, but I doubt this will be available in April already.... more like end of May probably. I ordered it online from a Finnish website where I also got the previous EP from. Have heard the album alrady though looks like it's been leaked for over a month now

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Where you guys in the US ordering this from? All I see so far is listed as Import with a high price tag. US release I would imagine $15, it should be found somewhere.

ImportCD's listing May 21 as the release date.

Amazon lists it as something you can order, but they was $20+

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Of all places to buy music, Sears is the absolutely last one I would have thought of, but they have it for $17+plus shipping pre-order.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sounds awesome!




Loving the sound of this ... are the other tunes as good as the two in this thread?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Oh I like this album, probably because there is a lot of GNR reference in most of the arrangement but not imitating. For example, 'Screaming For Adrenaline' is aggressive but yet melodic, the track that was released in the last EP, 'Anthem For The Young N Restless' is probably familiar with most people here, awesome track indeed! But the first single, 'Relentless Renegades', to be honest, is doubtful. Still a good song but not nearly as great as the other such as 'Sweet Sensation', 'High On You', or 'Let's Get The Party Started' - which is the 2nd best here and reminds me of early Skid Row.


No weak track here except maybe the midtempo ballad, 'Nothing Compares To You' is a bit average but nevertheless still quite enjoyable. 'Lovin You' is a nice melodic tune and the last track is like a mixture of naughty Warrant and GNR. Production is very good and I spotted a slightly accented vocal but nothing's to worry at all. Replay value is definitely high and based on two spins which of course has room to grow more, this is a very good record to buy!



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Got this a couple of days ago and it's a great album! They show off a lot of energy while being very melodic as well and it all sounds fresh. In my opinion they are one of very few bands which actually manages to completely nail the 80s vibe, but shoot it at you with a crisp, modern production especially on the backing vocals!


It's so good to see young bands starting out this promising and keeping rock relevant!

Link to comment
Share on other sites




Looking forward to this after others' comments, but ... wtf did the UK do to upset the band / label? :huhsign:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

No need for pre-ordering for me.

I can get it right here, right now: http://www.recordsho..._adrenaline/#cd


Sainsbury's was a lot cheaper... :whistle:


8 Euro versus 15 Euro...I'd say!


Ive just pre-ordered through Sainsburys as well! What a great price and free delivery too!!


I listened to this album on cloud and its awesome!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Ive just pre-ordered through Sainsburys as well! What a great price and free delivery too!!





Yeah, I was surprised to find that they had it ... just came up on a Google search. Result!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • New song 'Defiance' from the album of the same name.    
    • John says he is still in Confess as well.  This was posted on the Confess FB page about an hour ago: TO CLARIFY SOME STUFF!   Yes, i've joined forces with Crashdiet, which feels very exciting indeed. With that being said, I’m still very much a part of confess. Confess is my high school Rock'n roll band that i sang in for the past 15 years and i have no intentions of leaving or changing that. We're currently working on new music and hopefully have something new to show you guys pretty soon.   // John Elliot https://www.facebook.com/confessofsweden?mibextid=JRoKGi
    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.