Jump to content

Transworld Identity - Seven Worlds


Recommended Posts

'Seven Worlds' out March 17th through Frontiers.

From Frontiers:

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of Transworld Identity - T-ID to the label's roster. T-ID is a newly formed Finnish/English rock band featuring vocalist Mila Bosa, guitarist Mika "Lamppari" Lamminsivu, keyboardist Juha "Junnu" Kinnunen, bassist Kasperi Kinnunen, and drummer Lacu Lahtinen. Their debut album will be released in 2023.

T-ID's music draws inspiration from the core foundations of hard rock music, showcasing a feel-good factor that will get your adrenaline flowing while stopping to take the occasional momentum shift with a sensitive ballad that will make your spine tingle.

"We're beyond excited to be working with Frontiers. This is our first album and when you are given an opportunity to join a great artist roster with some of your childhood heroes, it's very humbling," exclaims the band.
After honing her skills as the frontwoman of a hard rock covers band, Mila Bosa wanted to take a new direction singing original songs and formed Transworld Identity.

To help her fulfill her musical vision, she has been joined by a stellar cast of bandmates. Drummer Lacu Lahtinen is a showman behind the kit, who has spent time in Hanoi Rocks and vocalist Michael Monroe's solo band. Since 2008, Lacu has been part of one of Finland’s biggest bands, Popeda, who recently announced their disbandment. Guitarist Mika "Lamppari" Lamminsivu was a founding member of Baby Green and, later, progressive rockers Technical Justice. He has also played with Michael Monroe and Dave Lindholm. Keyboardist Juha "Junnu" Kinnunen's resume includes gigs with many big names, including a long stint with Finnish rock legend Muska Babitzin. He has also played alongside Marco Hietala and Ryan Roxie. Bassist Kasperi Kinnunen, despite his young age, is a very accomplished multi-instrumentalist. Aside from being keyboardist Junnu's son, Kasperi is also known for his other band Metallileka and the multiple musicals he has been in.
The Nordics have an established track record of producing top-notch hard rock and metal music and Finland's Transworld Identity continue that fine tradition. Be sure to follow the band's social media to keep up to date with news about their debut album "Seven Worlds", tour dates, and more.



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

23 hours ago, heavyharmonies said:

That band name implies something completely different in today's day and age...

I think it means what you think it means. I think the one in the middle is @Geoff


  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • My Little Pony
19 minutes ago, Captain Howdy said:

I think it means what you think it means. I think the one in the middle is @Geoff


Haha! Nice. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

What's a transworld identity? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • My Little Pony
9 hours ago, Stefan said:

Some prevlously released songs:






Not bad, but not good enough to make me wanna transition. 

Some of the best music videos I've ever seen, though. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites


New video for 'Everything Must Burn'.

1. Everything Must Burn
2. Play & Pretend
3. I'm Such A Liar
4. Part Maroon, Part Indigo
5. Time
6. Starchild
7. Seven Worlds
8. In For The Long Haul
9. Livin' On The Run
10. Never Lost My Faith
11. Roseate

Mila Bosa - Vocals
Mika Lamminsivu - Guitar
Lacu Lahtinen - Drums
Juha Kinnunen - Keyboards
Kasperi Kinnunen - Bass



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.