anyone else have trouble driving at night?

66 mustang

Yeah, the last several years I've found that my eyesight no longer handles the oncoming car lights very well....I assume it is a combination of my eyes getting old :lol: and the fact that car lights are much brighter these days from the new types of headlights....it's really a bitch when the road is wet...

I have a problem with the glare from headlights & streetlights, etc. More of a problem on wet roads in the rain. My eyes water instead of getting dry. Doctor told me it was from fatigue. Kinda sucks, because I make my living on the road.

I have a problem with the glare from headlights & streetlights, etc. More of a problem on wet roads in the rain. My eyes water instead of getting dry. Doctor told me it was from fatigue. Kinda sucks, because I make my living on the road.

I have the same problem. When driving on wet, unfamiliar roads at night I can be downright dangerous.

I have trouble driving at night, cause the roads are a sheet of ice, other then that not really, just hard to concentrate and watch out for cops at the same time.

I have trouble driving at night, cause the roads are a sheet of ice, other then that not really, just hard to concentrate and watch out for cops at the same time.

Didn't realise Utah was so cold! I'd love to go birdwatching near where you live...

• My Little Pony

Didn't realise Utah was so cold! I'd love to go birdwatching near where you live...

Not as cold as Canada. This is the time of year most of us Canadians leave our igloos and seek out sturdier shelters.

When I moved from Arizona to South Dakota the worst stretch of road (for snow and ice) that I drove on was the I-80 between Provo and Salt Lake City.

When I moved from Arizona to South Dakota the worst stretch of road (for snow and ice) that I drove on was the I-80 between Provo and Salt Lake City.