These days

Jacob M.

Things are way different than I imagined they would be. By 31 I thought I would have had things figured out. I most certainly didn't think I would still be in retail (and thankful to even have a job). I've been keeping a journal for several years now. I believe Geoff said only unhappy people keep journals. I tend to believe that's true. I've tried to read things I've written down and I cringe. It's just a reminder of all the ways I've been kicked around.

Recently I went back and read some of the things I wrote over the last few months. It actually brought a smile to my face. I'm still not where I want to be, but maybe I'm closer to it. Coming back to Oregon has turned out way better than I could have imagined. And if I keep pursuing the things I want I might actually get them. One could hope :).

• My Little Pony

You need to get out of Wal-Mart. But I'm sure you already know that. What could you see yourself doing? I'm praying for you, bud. Whether you believe in that stuff, or not.

My tip..... Travel.

Pack your backpack, head over to Europe, Asia, Australia.... or somewhere to shake things up a bit.

Get outta the walmart syndrome you are in and see a bit or the world you would never otherwise see.

In the end you'll wonder why you ever sat in 1 spot for so long.

And the US dollar is amazingly strong against most currencies at the moment!!!!

Do it

Do it

Do it!