Jump to content

Best Of: Bon Jovi post 1995

66 mustang

Recommended Posts

What do you get on a cd 15 songs? So, in the years post THESE DAYS album you are putting together a best of cd from BJ what songs do you choose? in no order I may go


1. Its My Life

2. Thank You For Loving Me

3. Just Older

4. Undivided

5. Bounce

6. Everyday

7. Misunderstood

8. Hook Me Up

9. You Had Me From Hello

10 We Got It Going On

11. Have A Nice Day

12. Last Man Standing

13. Till We Aint Strangers Anymore

14. Summertime

15. We Werent Born To Follow

Link to comment
Share on other sites

To be honest, I'd lost interest in Bon Jovi well before 'These Days'. Since 'New Jersey', they've really struggled to be consistant and release anything worthwhile.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Bonus tracks count?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1. It's My Life

2. One Wild Night

3. Neurotica

4. Everyday

5. Bounce

6. Love Me Back To Life

7. Have A Nice Day

8. Last Cigarette

9. Complicated

10. Dirty Little Secret

11. Summertime

12. We Weren't Born To Follow

13. Walk Like A Man

14. Misunderstood

15. Last Man Standing

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I'd make a compilation of just great songs, and it'd look like this:


1. It's My Life

2. She's A Mystery

3. The Distance

4. You Had Me From Hello

5. Have A Nice Day

6. I Wanna Be Loved

7. I Am

8. Dirty Little Secret

9. Any Other Day

10. The Last Night

11. One Step Closer

12. We Weren’t Born To Follow

13. Love’s The Only Rule

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Would not liking Bon Jovi be a hanging offence around here...?


Just wondering.



To each their own.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

My 15, chronologically ordered, spanning from "Crush" to "What About Now", incl. compilations


1-It's My Life

2-Just Older

3-One Wild Night




7-The Radio Saved My Life Tonight

8-Out Of Bounds (from the Box Set)

9-Have A Nice Day

10-Last Man Standing

11-We Weren't Born To Follow

12-Work For The Working Man

13-This Is Love This Is Life

14-Because We Can

15-Pictures Of You


If I had to choose bonus tracks, surely I'll include "Neurotica", "Dirty Little Secret" and "Unbreakable"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

1: Its my life

2: Everyday

3: Have a nice day

4: When we were beautiful

5: One wild night (original)

6: Til we aint strangers anymore

7: Bounce

8: Because we can

9: We werent born to follow

10: Captain crash and the beauty queen from Mars

11: Just older

12: Undivided

13: Who says you cant go home

14: No apologies

15: Superman tonight

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
  • 3 weeks later...

On your original list, Mustang, there are only three that I would consider anywhere near classic Bon Jovi cuts.


I've made mention countless times here before that save for a track here and there, most everything post KTF disinterests me... but that's just my opinion. Those 1984 - 1989 days are certainly in the band's rearview mirror. Sucks for me, as I really loved those dudes back then.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.