Jump to content


More than 25 Posts
  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by AlphaMale

  1. Not bad. Better than a lot of his recent output.
  2. This album is f'ing killer. It just might be my favorite Vega release so far. It's definitely one of their top releases. Instant Top 10 entry.
  3. I hate this shit. Should be flushed down the fucking toilet.
  4. it's really embarrassing how braindead this guy is.....
  5. Just like everything else they've done since Tracii and Phil reunited...... A-V-E-R-A-G-E!
  6. DIRTY TRICKS – Bright Lights, Big City (2021) PUBLISHED SEPTEMBER 14, 2021 Don’t judge an album by its cover they say… not the case with DIRTY TRICKS debut titled “Bright Lights, Big City“. Take a look to that ’80s reminiscent band logo, the chick on a motorbike photo, the Hollywood neon background… yeah, this L.A. based band, both in imagery and music style, sits right in the pocket of the Sunset Strip glam metal glorious days, but with a fresh twist. DIRTY TRICKS serves head bangin’, fist pumpin’ street metal anthems for fans of that classic era combining riffs from the RATT, W.A.S.P., early MOTLEY factory, with catchiness, attitude, and very good musicianship. These hot tunes are driven by that punchy trademark rhythm guitars, dynamic drums, glammy lead vocals / backing, and swirling melodic solos. Some songs are radio friendly, others add a metallic vibe with some KEEL inspiration to it, and as a whole rocks like hell. DIRTY TRICKS capture as well the rebellious youth that many current / novel bands in this genre seems to have lost at some point. A welcomed new act not limited to nostalgic purposes, but to create fun, rocking US glam / hard rock with essence. Highly Recommended Tracklist: 1 – Cut Out The Lights 2 – New Rock, Old Rock 3 – Walk With Me 4 – Bright Lights, Big City Vox – Jex Guitar – Derek Bass – Xgroov Drums – Dermo Backing Vocals – Mandy Martillo, Rüsty BUY www.hoovechildrecords.com/product/dirty-tricks-bright-lights-big-city-cassette-preorder/
  7. My thoughts exactly "the originals will always be my preferred versions".
  8. More Than Words - Extreme I'll Never Let You Go - Steelheart Ballad Of Jane - L.A. Guns Patience - Guns N' Roses
  9. Not a single comment on the main site for the last album.
  10. Extremely consistent band although I agree the first album was the best.
  11. After listening to this several times, I am really loving these revamped or beefed up recordings. Basically pretty new to the band so the changing vocalists doesn't bother me. I really like this band.
  12. Okay, I'm going to say it. I love this revamped recordings. Damian sounds great. Did we really need this? I kinda like him singing on these tracks to be honest. I am going to keep listening to it tonight.
  13. AlphaMale


    And the girl. Please keep up.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.