FIRED! And in disbelief it lasted as long as it did

Leykis101

Most of you know, that I am a DJ, I would really like to do talk radio, but I have been a DJ in one form or another since I was a young intern in 1994 while still in high school, I have traveled all over the country playing so many different formats and so many different stations, I finally one day decided I fucking hated it, more then I wanted to be a dj growing up, I realized I didn't ever want to be one again, my goal as I grew older was to learn the production and engineering side of it, and as radio is in it's dying phase, huge corps have purchased the majority of stations in big markets, these industries have no clue how to program radio, just like everything else they have monopolized, they have managed to accelerate the death of radio, to the point now most stations dont even use dj or on air talent, most are automated, but I have kept a foot in the door jocking at a country station in Salt Lake City, on weekends, I dont advertise it, I dont openly display the fact I do it, it's just not a big deal to me anymore, I actually do not enjoy the fact that people are different to you when you do this, when I was in high school the 1st time I answered the studio phone, I had girls wanting me to come over to their house when I got off of work, to an 11th grade kid, I dont know what could be more fuel to want to be a dj then that happening, but I have been known to say things that have gotten me fined, fired, and even briefly restricted, it has always been from a place of emotion, and never from a place of wanting recognition, and I have never ever apologized for anything Ive ever said, but doing this country gig has been the most kick back of any of them, it was my 1st country gig, and knowing my baby girl loves to listen to me, and her and her friends frequently call in, I have gone out of my way to be a cleaner person, I had a few people who hate my guts from previous outings at various stations here