Jump to content

Steve Plunkett - Straight Up (New solo album drops July 19, 2024)

Recommended Posts

Former Autograph singer Steve Plunkett returns with a new solo album, set to be released via Cleopatra Records on July 19, 2024.

Steve Plunkett - Straight Up (CD)
The long awaited second solo album, his first since 1991, from lead vocalist and primary creative force behind '80s platinum hard rockers Autograph, Steve Plunkett!

This album has everything you'd expect from Plunkett - high energy, razor sharp guitars, rock hooks galore and top quality production that will make you believe it's the '80s all over again!

Plunkett has become one of rock's most in-demand songwriters with bands like The Go-Go's, Edgar Winter and Vixen recording his songs as well as production work with Cyndi Lauper and Graham Nash!

1. Rock Machine
2. Here We Go
3. First Step
4. Six String Hero
5. Rock Star
6. We're Gonna Jam
7. Knock Out Punch
8. On The Stage
9. Gotta Jump
10. Start It Up

Pre-order at Cleopatra Records:


  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah will look forward to this also :) 

£16 shipping!! I'll wait for a UK seller to stock :( 

Edited by lettard
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 5/27/2024 at 3:17 AM, Crazysam said:

with that cover he should have called the album something like "Signing Out"

Good call btw...perhaps that's what he's going for?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 5/27/2024 at 3:17 AM, Crazysam said:

with that cover he should have called the album something like "Signing Out", looking forward to hearing this

Signing out makes it sound like he is quitting though or this is his final album. Signing back in would make more sense with it being his return.

And to be honest, this "NEW" name by the recent band pretending to be Autograph is awful, and they should have maybe used a name that reflects the original band name through one of their album titles. Sure "Sign In" or "Signing in" would have made a better name than "Autograph Beyond"

Link to comment
Share on other sites

agree with the comments on that first track, was expecting a little more from Steve, maybe something similar to the songs on Buzz, still looking forward to hearing the rest of the album though

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 6/6/2024 at 7:47 AM, Stefan said:

New song 'Rock Machine'.



Looking at the song titles, this is 100% what I expected. Not into it at all - quite dislike it, to be honest. And the song titles do nothing to fill me with confidence that any of the other songs will be any better. 

Anyway, this is a real surprise. I thought he was far removed from the music scene and his voice was allegedly not up to ever returning to Autograph (as I assume, music, generally speaking?) 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • you can choose to use your own lyrics or just describe the premise and it generates them for you - the more detail you put in the closer it will be to what you want.You have 3000 characters of space.  You then describe how the song sounds.  It then creates 2 different songs, but you can carry on creating as many options as you want. You only get 10 songs a day though on the free options and you can't use commercially on the free version - you know like upload to Spotify etc. 
    • So I'm currently on my summer hols which gives me time to catch up on alot of music I have missed or haven't listened to in a while. Anyway yesterday I was listening to Broadside - Hotel Bleu ( great album btw). Now I have Spotify set to play similar artists once the album finishes and Honey Revenge were one of those artists. Liked the song I heard so checked out their debut album Retrovision and it's a cracker. The duo are Devin Papadol- vocals and Devin Lloyd - guitar and together have produced and album full of perfect pop rock. Highly Recommended and well worth a listen.   Full album ...  
    • So, I'll ask again, but what's the go here mate? Are they your lyrics?  Do you type in a specific genre and instrument combination? What about the melody? I should check it out myself when I have time, but I'm very curious. 
    • Nice, they love "Tiger Tiger" in Japan.  
    • VIXEN Announces New Singer ROSA LARICCHIUTA June 21, 2024 VIXEN has recruited Rosa Laricchiuta(TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, HEADPINS),as the band's new lead singer following the recent departure of Lorraine Lewis. Laricchiuta made her live debut with VIXEN earlier tonight (Friday, June 21) at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California alongside GREAT WHITE, SLAUGHTER and QUIET RIOT.   Laricchiuta is a singer, songwriter, and performer from Montreal, Quebec. After several years cutting her teeth with live shows, she auditioned for the third season (2015) of "La Voix", Quebec's version of the popular TV show "The Voice". Rosa had an instant connection with the legendary francophone rocker Éric Lapointe and chose him as her coach. Rosa showed a solid stage presence, with remarkable intensity and a voice so powerful it sent her straight to the Grand Finale where she shared the stage with DEF LEPPARD, Kelly Clarkson, Jean Leloup and her idol, Melissa Etheridge. She left a lasting impression as she won over millions of viewers who named her the new "it" female rocker of Quebec.   She then released one album in the Quebec market before beginning work on her first English language album in 2016. That album, "Free", was released the following year and at the end of the year, she joined the popular American band TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRAfor their annual mega tour of the United States. Laricchiuta's hard rock project BLACK ROSE MAZE released its self-titled debut album in August 2020 via Frontiers Music Srl. VIXEN has more than a dozen more shows scheduled for the summer and early fall.
    • Huh, how odd. I just checked and it's indeed there. I guess I'm blind.
    • I see them both in my spotify?! Remixes sound good and better than originals to me!
    • How odd. It appears that only the first remixed album is on Spotify. I usually don't bother to listen to remixes, but I think I'll check this one out.
    • Apparently the first two H.E.A.T albums have been remixed and are on YouTube. I personally don't think there was anything wrong with the originals and some of these new versions seem overproduced to me, but I'll let you all judge for yourselves.  
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.