Jump to content


2018 Donors
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Crazysam

  1. Crazysam

    Bonfire - Legends

    Eye of the Tiger cover
  2. Crazysam

    Dan Reed Network - Origins

    I don't think Frontiers is involved with this one
  3. True they have been known for long delays between releases. But over a similar 15 year span from '84 -'99 they put out 4 albums vs. 2. And after Pyromania & Hysteria a delay was understandable following up hugely successful records (with long tours), Rick Allen lost his arm and had to relearn how to play, they scrapped recordings and started over with a different producer, and of course Steve's struggles with depression and alcohol eventually leading to his death while working on Adrenalize
  4. Crazysam

    PRETTY MAIDS writing new album

    That is great news, one of the most consistent bands over the years
  5. Crazysam

    Dan Reed Network - Origins

    Catchy tune
  6. Well said, they were one of my favorite bands for the better part of a decade starting with High 'n Dry but unfortunately outside of some tracks on Euphoria and a couple on the self-titled album they've done very little that has interested me over the last 25 years. Without Mutt pushing them and collaborating on the songwriting they seem to have been adrift without any clear direction
  7. The Electric Boys have a PledgeMusic campaign underway to support their new album. Based on the info available, the guys are currently in the studio and the band is striving for an August release. Two songs have been made available for streaming so far. https://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/electric-boys-new-album
  8. The 8th studio album from the band Mass, When 2 Worlds Collide, is now available from Escape Music. You can purchase an autographed copy via the band's site. http://www.massrocks.com/index.html Just Can’t Deny Only A Dream Falling In Love Alive Second Hand Rose Turn It Over Revenge of the Maiden Some Time Ago Stand Alone Time Marches On When 2 Worlds Collide
  9. Crazysam

    Devil's Hand (Slamer/Freeman) - s/t

    Good tune, enjoying this one even more than the first track
  10. Canadian AOR band Tanzen's album "Piece by Peace", originally released in the '80's only on cassette, is to be re-issued on CD in September as part of the Lost Jewels series (via Steelheart Records) https://www.aorheaven.com/index.php/englisch_b/tanzen-piece-by-piece-4-digitally-remastered.html?___from_store=german_b
  11. I feel the same way, this isn't anything that will blow people away, but there are some pretty good tracks and the album showcases a genuine mid to late 80's sound.
  12. Crazysam

    Mass - When 2 Worlds Collide

    yes, I've seen it available on vinyl on Amazon
  13. Lizzy Borden's new album "My Midnight Things" is scheduled to be released June 15th and is available for pre-order through Metal Blade http://www.metalblade.com/lizzyborden/. A lyric video for the title tracks is out now. My Midnight Things Obsessed With You Long May They Haunt Us The Scar Across My Heart A Stranger To Love The Perfect Poison Run Away With Me Our Love Is God My Midnight Things (Reprise) We Belong to the Shadows
  14. update on reissue of Cold Sweat 'Break Out', scheduled release date Oct 26 (a bit later outside of NA) by 20th Century Music (same label that reissued Lion 'Dangerous Attraction'), unfortunately it does not appear to include any bonus material https://vanitymusicgroup.bigcartel.com/product/cold-sweat-break-out
  15. It is bad enough trying to make sure disc images are legit before buying/bidding, now we have to even be careful that the OBI strips are real? When I first started rebuilding and adding harder to find cds to my collection some years back I wasn't aware how prevalent bootleg discs and shill bidding was. It's crazy how far scammers will go and a real shame that collectors have to become overly suspicious of everyone because of some bad sellers.
  16. Crazysam

    Johnny Gioeli - One Voice

    Official audio (full version) of Johnny's first solo single "Drive"
  17. Crazysam

    Roxanne - Radio Silence

    That's a pretty good comparison
  18. On the HH main site there are two bands with the name 7th Heaven. The 2018 album Color In Motion looks to have been accidentally placed under the wrong band's page
  19. Crazysam

    Newman - Decade ll

    I believe so, I don't recognize the song titles on disc 2. And that was the format that was used on the prior Decade release, disc 1 was sort of a best of and disc 2 mostly unreleased with a few alternate versions.
  20. Crazysam

    Care Of Night - Love Equals War

    It's possible that Erik is involved with the songwriting this time, but not sure. I recall that Erik and Anders produced and mixed Connected, so they helped shape the sound, but I don't believe they received any actual co-writing credits on that prior album
  21. Crazysam

    Care Of Night - Love Equals War

    Thanks for sharing the links to the samples, I agree all 3 tracks sound good
  22. Crazysam

    Care Of Night - Love Equals War

    Not a fan of the artwork, but that's alright, it's the music that matters after all. Not sure how much songwriting input they had, but it looks like both the original bass player and guitarist are no longer with the band.
  23. Crazysam

    Kenny Leckremo - Spectra

    Decent song, but I was expecting a bit more, especially with Dave Dalone involved. Still looking forward to checking out the album
  24. Crazysam

    Slash - Living the Dream

    Slash is scheduled to release his fourth solo album on September 21st via Slash's label Snakepit Records. First single "Driving Rain" is out now. Third release to feature MYLES KENNEDY (Vocals), and the Conspirators BRENT FITZ (Drums), TODD KERNS (Bass & Vocals) and FRANK SIDORIS (Guitar & Vocals). On Wednesday, July 25 the band launched a pre-order in the following formats : a limited edition Deluxe Premium 2 LP Yellow Vinyl within a Premium “Living the Dream” Vinyl-size 20 page Hardback Book, an exclusive one- sided 7” single of “Driving Rain” featuring an etching on the B-side with a special set of SLASH guitar picks, Standard Digital and Physical CD album, poster as well as a limited-edition T-shirt and Hoodie are available. For LIVING THE DREAM, SLASH and his band re-teamed with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Iggy Pop, Incubus) on the powerful 12 song collection. http://www.slashonline.com The Call of the Wild Serve You Right My Antidote Mind Your Manners Lost Inside the Girl Read Between the Lines Slow Grind The One You Loved Is Gone Driving Rain Sugar Cane The Great Pretender Boulevard of Broken Hearts

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.