eBay dilemma

I've got a bit of a dilemma with an eBay sale from a couple of months ago. If you sell on eBay and don't mind spending a few minutes reading and thinking about this, I'd be grateful.

I sold a CD to a buyer in Asia, who questioned whether it was genuine. I said I thought it was a genuine CD, I bought it as such, but as I'm not an expert I could do no more than provide the serial number or photographs. On receiving the CD, he sent me a message saying that any idiot could see the CD was a fake and hastily opened a dispute. I did not log in until the following day, by which time the dispute was already open. I asked a couple of questions, to which his replies were aggressive and quite rude. Despite this, knowing eBay will usually find for the buyer, I agreed to a full refund on receipt of the CD. In the meantime, he closed the dispute, marked it as 'refund received' and left me positive feedback as he said he trusted me. The CD eventually arrived, but I could not issue a refund through eBay (as far as they are concerned he has already received the refund). I can't issue a refund through PayPal either, so my only option is to send him the money as a separate PayPal transaction. However, this means I won't get my PayPal fee refunded. I explained this and asked for his suggestions, expecting him to request a refund of slightly less than the full amount to account for the fees.

He has replied again in a very aggressive tone, accusing me of making excuses, insisting on the full amount and using capitals sporadically throughout his message. I've told him I won't be refunding the full amount as the transaction has already cost me enough (in PayPal fees and shipping costs) and I await his reply. I'm not sure what I'll do when I get his next, inevitably rude, message. I am tempted to tell him to take a running jump due to his manner.