Jump to content


2020 Donors
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

8 Neutral

1 Follower

About Delbert

  • Rank
    Opening Act
  • Birthday 08/09/1944

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Godfrey, Illinois USA
  • Interests
    music collecting & Listening, CDs, Corvettes, swimming, bein on the go.............

Recent Profile Visitors

3,514 profile views
  1. JESSE STRANGE is an excellent hair metal band with lots of big, clean, cranking guitars which reminds me of ROXY BLUE and HEAVEN'S EDGE. Filled with catchy hard rock hooks, big choruses and those gang-style backing vocals. I love the wall of sound and lots of attitude in the vein of HARDLINE, DANGER DANGER and BLUE TEARS. An excellent release which includes the hot rocker "Raise A Little Hell" and a couple of powerful ballads, "The Last Goodbye" & "Love On The Telephone".
  2. I was let down on the last release "Feel The Burn"......this first track is very inspiring and I hope is a sample of things to come from this band. Love Pekka's vocals and still missing Emppu
  3. Loved the debut and looking forward to this followup........
  4. "Hard Wave Heroes" is the final album of THE TAKE Band that was just released on the Metallic Blue Records label. This two CD set is a collection of the early years of THE TAKE and a large portion of the songs feature Chris Boudreaux on drums. The first disc includes 25 tracks that are timed about 2 to 3 minutes in length which were recorded in 1980-83. The second disc, "The Second Wave" consists of 13 tracks recorded in 1993 and takes the band's sound back to their beginnings. All totaled, there are 38 tracks in this set. This collection consists of simple and clean, old Rock'n Roll
  5. "Get Taken" is one of several of THE TAKE band's albums that has just been made available on the Metallic Blue Records label. I've waited anxiously for these albums and was very excited when my copies arrived. Tracks one through 5 of the "Get Taken" album were originally recorded in 1985 and tracks six through eleven in 1997. This album features Chris Boudreaux on lead vocals, having shifted from drums and prior to his leaving the band to form the band SOLDIER. Michael Coones moved to rhythm guitar and background vocals during this period. This altered the sound of the band in a unique and ple
  6. It has been nearly three years since THE TAKE "Pink & Proud" was listed on the Metallic Blue Records web page as "coming soon". That sample track "Young Girls In Love" had me waiting with bated breath. Numerous obstacles were presented in preparation for the album's release, one of which were production issues due to the Covid-19 pandemic. But alas, it is finally here and I've given my copy a good listen. The first track is the one that first grabbed my attention 3 years ago. "Young Girls In Love", with it's haunting intro and upbeat 80's vibe, sets the stage for the entire albu
  7. I have just finished listening to the new SOLDIER CD titled "My Window" just released by Metallic Blue Records and what a surprise this one was. Immediately, when the first track "My Window" began to play, my ears were in a state of delight. A bold melodic rock sound laced with sparkling keyboards and vocals layered with harmony background vocals could be heard. This first track was a true grabber, compelling me to want to hear even more. As I continued listening, I wasn't disappointed. Along with a few mellow ballads, there were a number of exciting melodic tracks highlighted by "Cells Are Lo
  8. I just received my advance copy of the latest release from Metallic Blue Records which is a long awaited CD by the band BOUDREAUX. I've had a demo from this band in my collection for a long time, so I had an idea of what I should expect and I certainly wasn't dissappointed. Although fronted by Chris Boudreaux, the band has gone through a slough of lineup changes spanning over a decade. A multi-talented musician, Chris Boudreaux (THE TAKE, SOLDIER, RESTLESS BREED, HAIL MARY, HUNTER) got his start as a drummer. A promotor told him that he was too flashy and animated to stay behind the dr
  9. Glad to see you're back on track with more killer stuff Russ........awesome!!
  10. After 30 + years, it's finally here.......I have just finished listening to the new CD from Metallic Blue Records by the Reno, Nevada band RAWKON. Back in 2004, I received a 6 track demo cassette recorded by RAWKON in 1987 from a fellow collector in Nevada. He was extremely excited on finding this tape and wanted to share it with me. On the first play, it immediately reminded me of another awesome Nevada band, "ROCK BOULEVARD". As it turns out, RAWKON consisted of one member of ROCK BOULEVARD and this demo cassette turned out to be extremely rare and sought after. Fast forward 16 yea
  11. Back in 1990 we saw the release of the Nevada band ROCK BOULEVARD's "Self Titled" CD that became a collectors crown jewel. Fast forward to 2020 ...... METALLIC BlUE RECORDS has released a new CD by the band titled "Stand And Fight" which consists of tracks recorded in 1988-89 prior to their debut CD. You read that right.....another full length ROCK BOULEVARD album with all new songs that has sat in a can all these years waiting to be rediscovered. My hands were shaking and my heart fluttering with excitement when I received my advance copy. When I pressed play on my CD player, I wasn't
  12. Outstanding in my opinion. I love this CD which in a way, reflects some of what I hear in the PRAYER CDs. I.C. Rock was good, but this CD hits a new level. Tapani's unique vocals are the key that sets this off with a band that compares to either LEVERAGE or BROTHER FIRETRIBE.
  13. Their second album of great 80s hard rock. This one rocks from start to finish with big guitars, big hooks, big choruses and big backing vocals in 80s metal style....it's just like the debut, quality melodic hard rock and with a great vocalist Stephen Clifford.
  14. I just received advanced copies of the two new THE TOOLS CDs , "Diamond Lace" and "Remodeling" which are being released on the Metallic Blue Records label. The Tools were a band widely known in the Salt Lake City, Utah vicinity, having been a popular act in the night clubs and on stage at various venues there. The band was fronted by Mike Rafone on vocals and lead guitarist, Danny Dickman. In the late 80's they went into the studio and recorded some outstanding demo tracks in hopes of securing a record deal. Although that never materialized, today, Metallic Blue Records has
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.