Jump to content

Hell N' Diesel "Passion For Power"


Recommended Posts







1. Sweet Sister

2. Shook Me

3. Crosses [Kixxx]

4. Sexual Suicide

5. Falling

6. Miss Cocaine

7. Attitude

8. S.O.Y.L

9. Love Me Hard

10. Ride Away

11. Sweat It


I don't know what's in the water in Sweden, but they just keep pumping out great sleaze! Check these guys out! :banger: :banger:



Link to comment
Share on other sites

I must be only one who thinks this is nothing more then average, middle of the road stuff. Don't get me wrong, I'm glad bands are releasing material such as this... but I think the two songs on the my space link are far from extrodinary. My 2 cents worth anyway.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Wow, I gotta say this is a really good one. I have to admit I'd kind of cast it aside thinking it might just be some bluesy Little Caesar-type album, with songs about booze, blues and bitchez.


Well, imagine my surprise when the chorus for 'Sweet sister' whacked me between the ears with beautiful melodies and huge catchy feel. Another thing that MUST be noted is the beautiful production job. This album sounds excellent. 'Falling' is a great ballad too. Overall, this is actually a really good slab of sleaze hard rock.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2021 Gold Donors

Gotta say I like what I heard. I heard the name mentioned and thought that it might be a new modern sounding band, but I'm glad to see that I was wrong. I'm gonna see if the Japanese version comes out with any bonus material on it.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...

I just picked this one up from an Amazon seller and it looks like it was reissued back in June through Locomotive records and I'm so glad for that since I was trying to get this forever. This band is better than the last Crashdiet and as much as I love Crazy Lixx I think even like this band better. They are probably my fav newer Sleaze band. It's very awesome to finally upgrade that damn Cdr I have. :banger:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

kicking ass album!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...
So what's going on with this band?


The last disc was out in 2006 but haven't heard a thing since.

Anyone know anything or if these guys are even together anymore?



off the top of my head, i'm pretty sure their myspace says that they are no more.


Well that is a crying shame.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Posts

    • Ok. I can understand your thinking regarding one`s favorite bands. In my case it was  Bon Jovi. First album I ever bought was Slippery, liked NEw Jersey even better. Saw them live few times, but after 1995 only some good songs on each album but still bought albums,  since Richie left I cant stand their latest albums or even live. So from that scenario I see that I am not just following my favorite bands regardles what they put out.     But in Tesla case I do stlll enjoy their releases, even those post 2010. A admit that Shock had some filler but also some of their best songs post 2000 like The Mission.   I do miss the heavier  element that Tommy brought. songs like  Dont de-rock me, Action talks.
    • Blondie on the right of the second shot is PERFECTION! 
    • In rough order.....   Dangerous Toys – Pissed Michael Sweet – Michael Sweet Motley Crue – Motley Crue Great White – Sail Away Gun – Swagger LA Guns – Vicious Circle Jackyl – Push Comes To Shove Cinderella – Still Climbing Electric Boys – Freewheelin’ Enuff Z Nuff - Seven Gilby Clarke – Pawnshop Guitars Juno Roxas – Far From Here Kiss – Kiss My Ass Alice Cooper – The Last Temptation Manic Eden – Manic Eden Big Bang Babies – Black Market Tuff – Fist First Freak Of Nature – Gathering Of The Freaks Sass Jordan – Rats Trixter – Undercovers The Heavy’s – Metal Marathon
    • Another one from this year that hasn't had much fanfare. These guys are always great value.  Very, very solid, Killer Hard Rock!!! I get a Robert Mason "vibe" with the vocals, which is always a good thing.                
    • Link to first single on its own:       I like it.
    • From the Frontiers Facebook page: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of Enemy Eyes, a new melodic metal band fronted by vocalist Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, AXEL RUDI PELL OFFICIAL SITE, Crush 40). Johnny is currently putting the finishing touches on Enemy Eyes' debut album, which will be released this fall. In the meantime, the band is pleased to present their debut single, 'Here We Are' for your listening pleasure. Stream it on your preferred digital music service HERE: https://orcd.co/enemyeyes or jump straight to YouTube to listen HERE: https://youtu.be/jV_4j6d25R8 Of note, this will be Gioeli's 100th official release as a recording artist after decades of multi-platinum, gold, and critically acclaimed albums. A true landmark recording in his discography and also the beginning of a new chapter. Johnny Gioeli first came to prominence with Hardline, a melodic hard rock band that he formed with his brother Joey and which famously featured Journey guitarist Neal Schon on the band's debut album, "Double Eclipse". Johnny has continued to front Hardline since the release of their debut album in 1992, including their most recent release, 2021's "Heart, Mind And Soul". In addition to Hardline, Johnny has been fronting both German guitarist Axel Rudi Pell's solo band and Japanese-American band Crush 40 since 1998. He also released his first solo album, "One Voice" in 2018. Stay up to date with Enemy Eyes news by following the band's social media as well as Gioeli's. More to come, including touring in 2023!   Social Media: https://www.facebook.com/enemyeyes https://www.instagram.com/enemy.eyes https://www.enemyeyes.com https://www.facebook.com/johnnygioeliofficial https://www.instagram.com/johnnygioeli/ https://twitter.com/crush40johnny   Lineup: Johnny Gioeli - Vocals Marcos Rodriguez - Guitar Alessandro Del Vecchio - Bass, Keyboards Fabio Alessandrini - Drums
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.