Jump to content

Romeo's Daughter - Slipstream


Recommended Posts



New album out August 31st.


1. Over You

2. Everything

3. How Does It Feel

4. Inseparable

5. Rumour

6. Thinkin About You

7. Time Of Your Life

8. Good Man Gone Bad

9. I'll Make A Man Out Of You

10. Fake


Edited by Stefan
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

There are few bands as consistent. I'm super excited about any RD release and I'd back them to come up with another cracker. Their last one was my favourite of that year and i'd back them to deliver again. That said I'm a bias superfan. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 hours ago, PeterS said:

I’d rather go again and get another hug from Leah for my signature. 

I am sure she would rather you call her Leigh ... that being her name n all that :P

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 3 months later...
On 9/6/2023 at 5:05 AM, Jez said:

Sweet album.. Typical RD in style and no surprises, but very solid

Yep, would pretty much agree. These guys (and gal) genuinely impress me that they still deliver a reliable, quality product without ever truly dipping in output. 

I'll confess that this one is probably a bit slim on outright keepers (even if most are all but there) but it's still so damn solid. Favourite song is this 'Everything,' which does not appear to be on youtube. 


  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 hours ago, Whatever Happened To Fun? said:

Still not sure why they are making this so hard to listen to? Not on streaming services. Can’t even buy it on ITunes. I’m not paying for an import album so no way to really hear anything other than the two YouTube videos.

Well some artists don't like having their music on streaming platforms like Spotify because then people don't buy their music and they get pennies from any listens they get. It's why many artists have pulled their music or why their back catalogue is so patchy.

As for iTunes, if it's anything like Amazon, you can only download in the region you live in, so maybe it's just region blocked. I dunnot though as I would not use anything Apple even if they forced me to listen to The Darkness every day.

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

I bought the album today on mp3million, it still is not on Youtube or anywhere else I could find. I am in the USA and would have a tough time buying the album direct from the band with British currency, would not even know where to begin. It is a very solid record, there are a couple of slower tempo songs but really not a bad song on it. Straight up hard rock that is really well written. The album sounds great, is recorded very well and the production is perfect. I bought it without hearing it except for the low quality 30 second samples on mp3million. Already listened to it 2 or 3 times just today. Great album, this one.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've also been holding off , in my case because I really don't buy CDs any more. 

Had a look at that site but seems it would cost as much as a CD anyway. I totally get why bands don't put things up on streaming services now as they basically get nothing but I don't understand why you won't sell digital as other artists I've seen use bandcamp. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Finally got it. Oh my I love this band. Every single thing they do fantastic, to me. 

Also looks like I might be able to get to their spring acoustic show as in the UK at a wedding two nights later. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.