Five Dollar User Fee?

Guest tinger

Guest tinger
:angry: I'm new to selling on Ebay, and since I live in a border town in Canada, I thought I would mail the cds won by my American customers, from the States. I pull up to the customs booth, and instantly get attitude from the U.S. Customs officer. "Why are you mailing these cds over here?" was the first question. I tried explaining that I was going to the U.S. to shop anyways, and thought that it would be a good idea to send them out at the same time, since they would get to my customers sooner. Then the officer asked why the bubble mailers were sealed."How do I know that you don't have drugs in those envelopes?", he then asked. Thankfully, I forgot to seal one of the envelopes, so I handed that cd to him, upon which he studied it for about a minute. "Did you burn these cds?" was the next question. I explained that these were used cds that I had found in my pawnshop hunts, and that they doubles of cds that I already have. He then warned me that the next time I tried bring in sealed envelopes that he would rip open every package. As I cleared the booth, thankfull that they didn't force me at gun point to spread eagle on the hood of my car, I was waved over to secondary inspection. This time I had 2 gung ho customs officers walk over to my car. I was ordered to open the hood and trunk of my car, and to stand about 7 feet away, on an adjoining sidewalk. "Get your hands out of your pockets!" barked one of the officers. Finally fed up with the attitude, I barked back "Canadians don't carry guns on them!!". At this point, about 3 other customs officers turned around and looked at me. Pissed off at myself that I lost my cool, I then calmly said, "Look, Canada is your neighbour...why do you treat your neighbours this way?" To my shock, the officer who had ordered my hands out of my pockets apologized to me! After finishing their search of my car, I was told to go into the Customs office, and pay a five dollar user fee, just