Jump to content



Recommended Posts


 June 27, 2021


WILDSTREET - III (2021) full

Many times delayed, finally 80s influenced rockers WILDSTREET are back with another blistering collection of tracks in the form of their new album ‘III‘. Musically, this is classic WILDSTREET Glam Metal / Sleazy Rock mix with the Eighties spirit at it’s best.

From the grimy ‘Tennessee Cocaine’ to the closing ‘Mother’, this group is rocking to the hilt serving that gritty, but well dressed feel that reminds me of L.A. Guns and KIX. Big riffs, melodies and grooves that keep you feeling like you’re down in the dirt and ready to rock out. Yes, they deliver.

Right from the off you are propelled into this bitchin’ riff-tastic world of filthy 80s Hard Rock, gnarly-gritty guitars against a backbone of wha-infested lead work and a melodic undertone that just bites you right on the ass.

Each track has its anthemic-like singalong chorus so you can warble at the top of your lungs at your heart’s content. Big hair and big personalities are the name of the game here, balls-out songwriting that makes no apologies and takes no prisoners you’ll be feeling filthy by the end of the first track.

Gimme more you say? You are naughty …. Hot Tub Time Machine at the ready you’ll be partying with your very own gaggle of “Band Aid’s if you’re cranking this album out at 10, Stacey’s mom will be running down the street with her bikini in hand looking to be part of the action.

Jimmy Marlowe and Dom light up the guitars with nasty rhythms that swirl around and keep the songs rooted in the grime. Nice and sick. Eric Jayk on vocals is nice and melodious. I’d change one thing about the whole thing if I could. Eric is a very good singer for this genre.

This album is like stepping back in time, denim jackets and band patches and the stench of decaying pre-teen, pre-pubescent metalhead’s making out to the soundtrack of Wildstreet.
If you need an 80s fix and you need it bad, Wildstreet are the band for you, just remember kids, use protection.

Highly Recommended


01 – Tennessee Cocaine
02 – Three Way Ride
03 – Set It Off
04 – Still Love You
05 – Midnight Children
06 – Born to Be
07 – Raise Hell
08 – Mother

Aaron Joos – Guitar
Ali Hassan – Bass
Brian Beck – Drums
Eric Jayk – Lead Vocals






Edited by AlphaMale
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Jeez that dude does a good impression of a corpse. 

After such a magnificent debut, these guys have done nothing but disappoint since, and sadly this is another chapter in that decline. It's not horrendous, but it's pretty bad. 'Tennessee Cocaine' and 'Still love you' are okay-ish... kind of. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Posts

    • Shadows of Yesterday - Vinnie Moore
    • Sorry, that wasn't really what I meant. What I was really going for is that the songs on other albums seem to me to have more of a similar feel to them, like you can tell the songs for Freedom Rock were pretty much all written at the same time. I'm not saying that the songs on Force Majeure don't sound like H.E.A.T (even though I maintain it's not as good, based on the first few spins, as their previous efforts), but that they sound, to me, more "scatterbrained" than the selections from other records. That's not an easy thing to explain, but "direction" was the best word I could think of.    Again, I probably could explained my point better. I wasn't advocating for more guitars so much, but for more variety in the guitars we get. One of the best things for me about the first two H.E.A.T albums (less so for Address the Nation, but still there) was the subtle trade-offs between Dalone and Rivers and the solos that switched between them (good examples of this include the guitar work on "Late Night Lady," "Danger Road" and "Tonight," off the top of my head). Simply because Dalone and Rivers played different set ups and had some variance in tone, you could tell the difference between their playing (though admittedly there were times where Eric Rivers was completely underutilized and overshadowed). Because of the the combination of this record's production and the guitars being all Dave, you don't have as much of that, and that's what I was trying to convey.
    • Agree it reminds of earlier material, but I'm much less of a "Hang Tough" guy and much more of a "What A Shame" kind of guy.
    • Skid Row Nelson Steel Panther Harem Scarem WASP Van Hagar Saliva Joey Tempest Michael Sweet White Lion Mr. Big ... are the easy ones for me. Possibly Warrant as well come to think of it. Some other popular ones listed taht I don't agree with would be Slaughter - 2nd album pipped it GNR - always preferred either UYI albums Tuff - really only had 1 1/2 albums so don't count    
    • and the lyrics tick tock time to rock don't make you cringe?? if it was 1986 and I was 16 it might have been just passable but now, no. 
    • Another release that seems to have been completely overlooked here on HH... check out those vids for "Give It Up" and "Love Will Not Let You Down". I swear both tunes sound like something you'd hear from AdrianGale!  Compassion | Akiba Music (bandcamp.com)  
    • I might stone thrown at me, but hear some Scorpions.
    • "One Voice", which is a demo, is the only one I hear the tape "hiss" on...
    • Is that cassette tape hiss I hear at the start of the song? Is the whole album like that or only the demo tracks?
    • ▶︎ In Flight 1988 | > PHOENIXX < | Freddy Krumins (bandcamp.com) Phoenixx - In Flight CD. Heavy Harmonies Discography As best I can tell, this is a digital only release, which is a damn shame, as what I've listened to so far has been quite good!   ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Seattle not only should be remembered for the grunge; there was an interesting hard rock scene there during the ’80s. One of these bands looking for recognition was PHOENIXX, a 6-piece rocking outfit including the classic twin guitar attack, cool keyboards / synths, and powerful singer with a clean voice. PHOENIXX played the club circuit and managed to professionally record an album only released locally on cassette and when they were ready to move to California, the group disbanded pursuing different interests. Now 2022 and PHOENIXX’s first and only album ”In Flight” from 1988 is finally reissued for all of us enjoyment, including 3 very well done demos previously unreleased. Musically this is a pretty awesome mix of ROUGH CUTT, DOKKEN, HURRICANE and some Americanized WHITESNAKE. There’s polished, elaborated songwriting, excellent vocals and very solid musicianship, while production and especially the mix, are second to none. Check the video below…      
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.