Jump to content

Striker - Stand in the Fire


Recommended Posts

"“Full Speed or No Speed”: prophetic words to live by from Striker’s debut full length release “Eyes in the Night”. Since forming nearly 8 years ago, not a day goes by without the pedal to the metal attitude that smashes through the traffic jam of modern metal. “Stand in the Fire”, Striker’s 4th studio album, prepares to shift the band into high gear and leave the competition in the dust. Guest performances from some of metal’s premiere players as well as other unprecedented collaborations prepare a high octane mix that is ready for ignition. This will be Striker’s strongest album to date, living a life set by one rule: no limits!"


Too Late: Striker's new single from their upcoming album, "Stand in the Fire".




Anyone into these guys? Theyre older stuff doesnt sound as good as this..

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There's solid moments on the album. As I noted to you between the bed sheets, I like this one;


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Really good tune! Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 7 months later...
  • 2 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    85% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Just seen that Platinum Overdose have released another disc...thats 4 in 4 years... Platinum Overdose release new album ‘Covered In Leather’ Steve Philbrook, Matt Thorne, Rick Mead and Lance V. are back to deliver Platinum Overdose’s 4th album in 4 years. 2022 and ‘Covered In Leather’ usher in the year of the cover song for the boys, taking on some of their favorite legendary artists such as Kiss, Scorpions, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith and Sammy Hagar as well as paying homage once again to Lance V.’s first music teacher Todd Kelly of Tuff Luck with the track “Sleaze If You Please”.  Platinum Overdose dig their teeth in deep on such classics as “Blackout”, “Parasite” and “Heavy Metal” while also enlisting vocalist extraordinaire Paul Shortino to duet with Philbrook on “Lick And A Promise”.  Another highlight on the record is their version of a Bon Jovi demo titled “We Rule The Night” that should delight any fan of 80’s Metal!  Of course for good measure, the guys couldn’t just leave well enough alone and stop at all covers, they also decided to include a brand new song titled “Can’t Let Go” further building on the foundation they’ve created since releasing their debut album ‘Murder In High Heels’ in 2019. We think any fan of Platinum Overdose will hear the boys firing on all cylinders and for those just coming around to discover their 80’s brand of Metal will surely dig a little deeper into the catalog to find out what web these guys are spinning. The last three tracks on ‘Covered In Leather’ were already released on the previous three albums and the band thought it would be great to include them on this package to have all the cover songs on one disc. Platinum Overdose are very proud to pay tribute to some great artists and present ‘Covered In Leather’ for your listening pleasure. We hope you will enjoy listening to it as much as they enjoyed making it. Crank it up loud and proud….album #5 is already in the works, stay tuned and live Platinum!  Produced by Lance V., Mixed by Matt Thorne, Mastered by Lance V. in Los Angeles, CA.  This CD is silver pressed, officially licensed from the band and exclusively available from The DDR Music Group. This album is available as a full album download through Bandcamp.  https://ddrmusicgroup.com/products/platinum-overdose-covered-in-leather    
    • New video for 'Rescue Me'.    
    • I'm nominating KarpetRyd to go back and count all the posts of anyone over 100k
    • Cuts Like A Knife-Bryan Adams
    • The Unquestionable Truth(Part 1)-Limp Bizkit
    • I got 5 out of 6 right. Moving on to the divisional games
    • Yes,the defending champion missed his first 2 shots and lost !
    • Was this an ebay order  or someplace else ?
    • It's a compilation album (a couple of older EPs + bonus tracks).
    • Is that a new Tea Party album? I'm interested!
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.