Jump to content

Guns Of Glory - On The Way To Sin City


Recommended Posts


Maybe not hard rock, more like hard rock'n'roll with some punky influences.

From facebook:

"Pure Rock Records are proud to announce the debut-album “On the Way to Sin City” from four young guys from Finland, who play pure rock’n’roll
with a lot of energy and talent. This album contains a compact half an hour of dirty, ass-kicking, and sometimes a bit punky rock, which has some
influences of Scandinavian bands like HELLACOPTERS, GLUECIFER, and also Australian AC/DC and ROSE TATTOO, but nevertheless, their
music also has its own style.
Listening to these songs, you will want to unpack your air guitar and get a cool beer from the fridge. The album was mastered at the legendary
Finnvox Studios, which gave a fat, authentic sound to the nine tracks, without any technical frippery. For all fans of real rock’n’roll: go out and get this stuff!!" Release date is February 22nd."



1. El Savior
2. I’m glad you’re gone
3. Drive-by Lover
4. Whiskey Girls
5. Sisters of Sin
6. Rock’n Load
7. Don’t Fool with the Guns
8. Load your Guns
9. Never Stop (That’s Rock’n Roll)



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...
  • 1 year later...

Not bad, in fact pretty good really. All depends if you like this style of hard rock. You could make a sub genre of hard rock called "ACDC Clones" and these guys would fit in there nicely along with Airbourne and the like.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If I ever heard the first album I forget hearing it. Not a fan of those new samples and I won't make an effort to hear the new one either. :(

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 1 year later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Nice. I have absolutely no idea.  Iron Maiden / The Lord's Prayer reference... Bruce?   
    • The boy who cried... "hallowed be thy name".
    • STAR is out now on bandcamp and for 24hrs only, it's free, or "name your price"! so if you want it go grab it.  As for the song it's more LeBrock Awesomeness with a killer solo from McRocklin. lebrock.bandcamp.com/track/star-feat-mcrocklin
    • From Frontiers: Frontiers Music is thrilled to announce the signing of Powell-Payne a dynamic four-piece band hailing from West Wales, United Kingdom! Formed by founding members Mark ""Penfold"" Powell (ex-drummer of Psycho Kiss) and Adam Payne (former vocalist of Airrace) in 2022, Powell-Payne's journey began with a single goal - to create a heartfelt song dedicated to their lost loved ones. Joined by their dear friends Adam Davies on guitar and Steve Leyshon on keyboards, Powell-Payne quickly realised the magic of their collaboration and decided to embark on a full album project together. Expanding their lineup to include the exceptional talents of Aydan Watkins on guitar and Alex Anderson on bass guitar, Powell-Payne is ready to rock the world with their electrifying sound! Watch the video "Distance Between us":    
    • These guys can be found with the silver bells and cockleshells.
    • From the KC FB page: Kingdom Come is excited to announce a 'Return to the Kingdom'   Kingdom Come will be kicking off 2024 with a new lineup, management, a new album, and a brand-new tour, starting March 15th at The Lamp Theatre in Irwin, PA. And the following night, March 16th, we will be in Lakewood, OH, at Mercury Music Lounge.  Two new band members will be joining our lineup. Veteran touring drummer Matt Muckle (Paul Gilbert, Lynch Mob) will be taking over drums for our dear recently-departed brother, James Kottak. And we're introducing the incredible Ezekiel Kaplan as our new vocalist.  We hope to see you all in March, and out on the road this year, as we 'Return to the Kingdom' to continue the legacy of Kingdom Come!  👑 https://kingdomcomerockband.com  
    • I think it's the other way around.  Still it's a very hooky album. I often thought a song doesn't necessarily have to end at 3:00 minutes. The endings are too abrupt sometimes.
    • No Line On The Horizon-U2
    • Last World-Beautiful Illusion  Kenny McGee-The Picture 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.