Jump to content

Miss Crazy - Clones


Recommended Posts




New album 'Clones' out July 8th through Eonian Records.

From Eonian Records:

Indianapolis, Indiana - Eonian Records will release M!SS CRAZY’s much-anticipated tenth studio album ‘Clones’ with Markus Allen Christopher on Lead & Backing Vocals and Guitar, Vernon Anderson on Guitar, John Homan on Drums, Kim Racer on Bass, and Nicole Willard on Lead & Backing Vocals. Ronnie poured his heart and soul into this new release, which promises to be one of the band's standouts.

A generation ago, historic rock artists like Alice Cooper, David Bowie, and KISS showed our parents that they were no longer living in the ’50s or ’60s. These iconic bands incorporated stunning imagery and stage theatrics to elevate the standards of rock performance worldwide. Fast forward to 2007, and a young, new band named MISS CRAZY arrives on the musical landscape to reignite the flame of hard rock!

Ronnie Borchert learned early on that he wanted to be a musician. He saw KISS at the Cow Palace in San Francisco, California, which changed his life forever. As Ronnie grew as a musician and developed his craft, he learned to emulate all the bands he admired and loved. He soon realized his job would follow his passion for music, which was undoubtedly the correct path.

Most know Ronnie Borchert as the front man for Amsterdam, who released four albums, and Trixie, who released three, but if you haven’t learned by now, Ronnie possesses many other talents such as a talented songwriter, guitarist, producer, and collaborator. Ronnie's first solo album, "Change," released in 2007, gives fans of Amsterdam & Trixie some familiar sounds and transcends into a more contemporary melodic hard rock realm with killer choruses and melodies that are a true testament to the evolution of Ronnie's work as both an artist and producer. That was just the beginning.

Ronnie and his stellar line-up of musicians would eventually release nine MISS CRAZY albums: Self-Titled (2005), Can’t Get Enough (2007), II (2008), Grip (2013), Inception (2014), Resurrection Hard Rock (2014) Make America Crazy Again (2019), and Covers - Volume 1 & 2 (2022)

Amid MISS CRAZY’s early success, Ronnie (Markus Allen Christopher) formed 2009’s most anticipated supergroup Freakshow alongside Jeff LaBar of Cinderella on Lead Guitars & Backing Vocals, Tony Franklin of Blue Murder on Bass, and Frankie Banali of Quiet Right on Drums. The album still shines as one of Ronnie’s well-written & played, produced, and collaborative career efforts. The album smokes from start to finish and remains a fan favorite.

Fast forward to 2022, Ronnie unleashes the busiest year of his career. First, releasing Covers - Volumes 1 & 2 together with an all-star lineup of guest musicians and engineers to join MISS CRAZY in breathing new life and recording a near-perfect time capsule of some of the greatest classics of the ’70s and ’80s. Volume 1 features songs from KISS, Fastway, The Partridge Family, Cheap Trick, Billy Squier, The Rolling Stones, Def Leppard, A Flock Of Seagulls, The Trammps, and Mötley Crüe. Volume 2 features songs from KISS, Guns N' Roses, The Police, Led Zeppelin, Modern English, Ramones, Cheap Trick, Mr. Hyde, AC/DC, and Def Leppard. In our humble opinion, there is not a better cover tribute out there


MISS CRAZY is: Markus Allen Christopher on Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals & Guitar, Vernon Anderson on Guitar, John Homan on Drums, Kim Racer on Bass, and Nicole Willard on Lead Vocals & Backing Vocals.

MISS CRAZY ‘Clones’ Tracklist:

1. I’m Never Gonna Get Over You 2. Clones 3. Living In America 4. I Don’t Believe In Love 5. I Just Wanna Give 6. Forgiveness 7. Miracle 8. Tonight 9. V.A. 10. She Loves Me



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

Don't really know what happened to this band. First album was fresh, good solid stuff. Everything since has been variations of weakness. This is another piece of weakness. First song is the "best," but you'd hardly call even that one a very good song. Yeah, this one isn't great... 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I kind of got excited when these guys are going to do something again. I flashed through about 20 seconds of each song and went to something else. Not sure what they were going for here but they completely missed

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2022 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2022.

    82% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Should be a good match. 
    • Congrats on progressing, England. But, how good is Mbappe for France!
    • Unfortunately, this doesn't surprise me. These days, a lot of people have difficulty accepting criticism.
    • Ridiculous. Wait until you see the kids one I'm talking about. Appallingly untruthful.
    • Carpenter Brut - Leather Terror (Synthwave) Disturbed - Divisive (Metal) Matthew Ward - Armed and Dangerous (AOR) Atomic Swing - A Car Crash in the Blue (Power Pop) Red - End of Silence (Symphonic Metal) Todd Rundgren's Utopia - S/T (Prog Rock) Black Stone Cherry - The Human Condition (Southern Rock)
    • Only caught the highlights, but man, that second goal the Aussies conceded was pure pain to watch. Still cringing just thinking about it. Shame, because otherwise they had a brilliant tournament. It would have been close to a miracle for them to get past Argentina, so I look at the team and their efforts with pride. Oh, and that last minute shot the Aussie dude had... what could have been. But yeah, they gave it a really good crack. As for my Plan B, sorry 'Mericans, but I was very happy to see the mighty Dutch get through and, as per every other world cup, lol, my interest now turns to seeing what they can do. Would actually really love to see them win the thing.  Oh, and speaking of stuff, how awesome were some of the goals from Switzerland in their match vs Serbia. Very impressive. 
    • Simple sound quality / production, but sounds nice. 
    • Nice. Yeah, I don't know mate. Of the songs I posted above, the two from the second album actually seem to be better sound quality than the first. Hard to say if that's across the board, though, or if the sound varies from demo to demo. 
    • I was trying to find the ad running here too, but also couldn't find it on the web. Some moronic thing about there being a new wave or strain or something so we should all wear masks indoors and crowded spaces. We even got a note from our school the other day that in order to go and watch a Christmas assembly the kids are doing, parents will be required to wear a mask now, because of an alleged surge of cases in the local area.  What's become blatantly obvious to me in the last few years is that we are communicated to as if we're all absolute morons. Whether it's via our government or the media, we are spoken to like braindead pieces of shit. Sadly, in many cases they're spot on, hitting their target audience. But as someone with some semblance of a brain (and not even much of it, to be fair), I just simply don't get it. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.