Jump to content

BAD BOY EDDY - OVER THE TOP (Demon Doll Records)


Recommended Posts

You may wanna take note of the upcoming album by BAD BOY EDDY called "Over The Top"! Melodic Ballsy Hard Rock with a slight touch of Sleaze! I will be showcasing the entire album December 12 from 7-10 PM EST USA on my radio show!


I do not see the album listed at demon dolls website yet but have Dave Sakers blessing to do this show. Dave was also in the band SAKER which was released through Retrospect Records.


Absolutely killer album! For those on facebook I have an event page here




All other info





Link to comment
Share on other sites

Love it. That's exactly what I like to hear - good, proper hard rock. Will definitely check this out. Love that solo too...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Highly recommended!


Band produced CDR being distributed by Demon Doll. Usually not a fan of CDR's. Took a chance & not dissapointed one bit. Professionally done inserts. Great production for an indie release.




Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Really, really cool hard rock release. These guys have a great sound, and like you say it's very well produced and they just sound like a band who's been doing this for years. Nothing amateur about this at all. Favourite songs are the first three and 'Living lies,' but there's nothing you'd call a filler on this one. Close to a must for any fan of 80's hard rock.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Very encouraging comments. I ordered this one after listening to a few tracks online (lots and lots of times, to be completely certain!). 'I Don't Want You' particularly sounds like a great tune. Looking forward to playing the CD.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...





1. Fever (3:05)

2. She Gives Me A Feeling (3:22)

3. I Don't Want You (4:05)

4. Super Sonic Freak (3:26)

5. Living Lies (3:29)

6. Funky Monkey (4:28)

7. Rad Ruby (3:07)

8. Teenage Sacrifice (3:52)

9. Fly Away (4:45)

10. Maker of Dreams (4:10)











Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Got this one a few weeks ago. 5 or 6 good tracks on the album, including 'I Don't Want You', 'Funky Monkey' (quite funny/silly lyrics) and the excellent 'Maker of Dreams'. Really good 80s-sounding rock.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Posts

    • Atlantis is amazing 👏  Was my album of that year 
    • A lot to like on this release but also some stuff just too light for me. 
    • What a honey Gudrun Laos was and what a Killer track this is!    
    • I didn't say I didn't like it. It's a good album, but I guess after years of reading folks praise for it I built it up to be something more than it actually was. 
    • We already know you're a leftist idiot! Known all around these parts!
    • How are you guys letting horrible songs get into your head???
    • I'm surprised you didn't like it. That's a shame. 
    • It's a mystery alright, although how the band could okay this for release is an even bigger mystery. Also find it intresting that all of the reviews I've read have failed to mention the bizarre mixing and mastering of this record, which kinda makes you question their credibility as rock reviewers.   This I don't agree with at all. The thing that makes H.E.A.T the awesome band that they are is that they've never compromised with their sound or felt the urge to follow trends. We all know that they've could have gone the Dynazty route, making hard 'n' heavy records, that would probably have made them an even bigger and more popular band with the masses. Of course that's not what the fans want, and they know that. We want H.E.A.T to sound like H.E.A.T - and I think they've done a damn fine job of that on this record. I don't mind a bit of experimentation, like on Demon Eyes, as long as it's the exception and a temporarily deviation from the trademark sound. As for bangers, I do think there are some here, but they're all ruined to some degree by the poor mixing job. No, they don't reach the awesomeness of let's say "Dangerous Ground" or "Rock Your Body" from the last album, but stuff like "Nationwide", "Not For Sale", "Hold Your Fire" and "Wings Of An Aeroplane" come pretty damn close. Being the AOR fanatic I am, my main criticism with this band is always that I want them to be more AOR, like on the first 2-3 records. If you're looking for a direction, then this record is clearly a distinctive step away from that. They want to be pure melodic hard rock and not AOR, I think it's pretty clear. Truthfully it's been evident from "Tearing Down The Walls" and onward, but Force Majeure makes it even more evident that no change in that direction is very probable.   If there's anything that this album doesn't lack, it's guitars. The guitars are so loud in the mix that Kenny´s vocals are drowning in them. The album is unlistenable with good headphones, you have to play it through speakers or earphones to make it somewhat listenable. Other weird little things about this record: CD is released in Europe as a f*cking digipak for some reason. Who's beind this strange and unnecessary decision, the band or the label? Also, no writing credits. You have to go to Discogs or Spotify to find out who wrote these tunes.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.