Jump to content

Nasty idols

Dead Planet

Recommended Posts

Oh wow, I thought these guys were done. Who is the lead singer? Is it the original guy of the one from the last album? Man these guys are a great band. Can't wait to hear new stuff. If they were at their best these guys could rival Crashdiet.


BTW, I f*cking hate being on a music site and not having access to sound sources. :(

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I never listened to these guys back in the day but remember their name.

The new song is pretty damn good and it makes me wonder wtf is in the water up in Sweeden.

Oh, my cousin if I ever get back in the whole uploading game I'll have to fix you up with, at the very least, their debut. If you love Shotgun Messiah, like I know you do, you will love these guys.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...
They just randomely added me on Myspace, seems they have quite a following over here.


what are the chances that an HH band would actually find my profile?


Very slim I would say!!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...
4 samples now available .....new release due on march 27.......can hardly wait...... :tumbsup:






Oh man, awesome. Vintage Nasty Idols!!! That's the original lead singer, isn't it? Looking forward to the new disc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

So what do people think of this new album, 'Boys Town'?


Track List:

01. Rock Out

02. Boys Town

03. Method To My Madness

04. Scar For Life

05. Nite Like This

06. Crashlanding

07. 48 Hours

08. 7 Year Itch

09. Evil One

10. It's Not Love

11. Need The Nite

12. It Ain't Easy


Sounds to me like a pretty cool follow up to 'Cruel Intentions'. The opening track comes out all guns blazing and smacks the listener in the face. For me, that's the albums best track. A real winner. So far that and '48 Hours' are the picks for me - both with monster riffs. Anyone else digging this?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Alice Cooper - Give The Radio Back     
    • Alice Cooper - Raise Your Fist And Yell
    • To tell you the truth, we couldn't agree on a title so I suggested III. It's been three years between every album and this is our third. ; )
    • New album 'III' out May 19 through Pride & Joy Music. Press release: STORMBURST was formed in July 2014 with the intention to make high quality Melodic Hardrock music without any compromises, whatsoever. No more covers so to speak, just all original song material. Bass player Kent Jansson (Six Feet Under, Keen Hue, Steam) and guitarist Thomas Hansson (Steam, Coastline) started out with singer Lars-Åke ”Plåtis” Nilsson (Keen Hue) and to achieve the special sound they were looking for. Keyboardist Peter Östling (Six Feet Under) was sent a demo and pretty much joined immediately.   In late 2019 original drummer Peter Ytterberg quit for personal reasons and was soon replaced by Mr. Pelle Hindén of Eternal (Of Sweden). Stormburst as a band and unit is all about uncompromisingly doing what you believe in, even if you have a headwind. When the wind blows hard in life sometimes (as it really does), the love of music is still in all conditions strong and sustainable. Stormburst has the ability to reflect this with their own music and lyrics and their style can best be described as a combination of traditional Melodic Hardrock & AOR. The band is based in the heartland of Sweden, Dalarna and all members contribute to the song-writing and arrangement process.   Stormburst have released two albums so far: ”Raised On Rock” (2017, AOR Heaven) and “Highway To Heaven” (2020, AOR Heaven).   Now, “III” is the third album by Stormburst which will be released on May 19th, 2023 via Pride & Joy Music.  All songs were written by Nilsson, Hanson, Jansson, Hinden, and Östling and recorded At Studio Plåtis Vansbro and Studio Bakery Äppelbo between December 2022 and February 2023. Get Up On Your Feet Peace Of Mind When The Worlds Collide Wild And Crazy Higher Power Lost In Paradise Rockin’ On The Radio Make It Through The Night Hold On Love That Rock N’ Roll Self Destruction Little By Little    
    • Stand Or Fall-The Fixx
    • Space Oddity-David Bowie
    • Edguy - Alone In Myself      
    • Extreme - Tragic Comic    
    • Extreme - III Sides To Every Story
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.