Jump to content

Frozen Rain - One Mile From Heartsville


Recommended Posts

From Lions Pride Music:

We are very proud to announce the signing of #Belgium 's best A.O.R. bands Frozen Rain and the release of their upcoming third opus "One Mile From Heartsville" to be released worldwide on CD & Digitally on 30 October 2023!

Frozen Rain started as a project of the Belgian songwriter Kurt Vereecke. On the first album Kurt had the chance to work with some of his personal idols like Tommy Denander (Radioactive), Steve Newman (Newman) and Daniel Flores (The Murder Of My Sweet). The album was released in 2008 and was well received all over the world.

In 2012 the second album ‘Ahead of time’ was released. In the meantime Frozen Rain had become a real ‘international’ band. Vocalist on the second album was Carsten Lizard Schultz who’s well known for his work with Domain and many other bands. The album was released with some bonus tracks in Japan.

And now there is finally the third album ‘One Mile From Heartsville’ filled with beautiful, catchy melodies and sing-along choruses in the purest AOR tradition. This album showcases the talents 
of new guitar player Jens Ambrosch and vocalist Lars Edvall. In addition to being a singer, Lars is also a talented songwriter. Under the name "Beatlife" he has delivered songs and productions to Swedish artists as well as to artists all over the world.
This time the band had the chance to work with Roy Nichol, drummer of April Wine, a Canadian band you may know from several hits like ‘Just Between You And Me’, ‘I like To Rock’ or ‘Roller’ for example. Among the other guests on the album there are Fran Alonso, guitarist of the Spanish AOR band Hackers and guitar player Roger Ljunggren (T’Bell, Niva).

Frozen Rain is:
Lars Edvall: Lead & Backing Vocals
Jens Ambrosch: Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Jurgen Vitrier: Keys, Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals
Kurt Vereecke: Keys, Bass, Clean Guitar, Backing Vocals
Hans Vereecke: Drums
Guest musicians:
Drums: Roy Nichol & Daniel Trobell
Guitars: Fran Alonso, Roger Ljunggren, Morris Adriaens, Mats Nermark
Bass: Don Lecompte & Glenn Vandorpe
Backing Vocals: Josefine Wassler & Joke Vereecke


Edited by Stefan
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
On 9/8/2023 at 10:03 PM, Stefan said:

New video for 'One Mile From Heartsville'.



Probably my favourite song from the album. It's okay in places, but not really my thing. Way too safe and by the numbers for me, personally. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.