Jump to content

Vypera - Race Of Time


Recommended Posts

  • 4 weeks later...



New video for 'Hey You'.

From Frontiers:

Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of Swedish hard rock/trad metal worshippers Vypera's second album, "Race Of Time". Vypera is another excellent up-and-coming band from the Swedish rock scene, the gift that keeps on giving. 

Vypera, consisting of lead singer Andreas Wallström, guitarists Christoffer Thelin and Cederick Forsberg, bassist Andreas Andersson, and drummer Johan Pettersson, are hard rockers to the core. Emerging from the fruitful Swedish rock and metal scene, they are yet another high quality musical offering from, arguably, the new center of the rock n' roll universe. Their debut album, 2022's "Eat Your Heart Out", was a headbanging, fist-raising salute to the great '80s metal/hard rock scene whose musical altar the band worships at. 

"...a hard hitting, heavy metal tinged album of hard rock, ‘Eat Your Heart Out’ is highly melodic and immensely energetic.: - Metal Gods TV

"Eat Your Heart OUt is a great debut sure to stir memories of the days of the aforementioned metal years. Strong vocals, pounding rhythms and fiery guitar work are always a good recipe to follow. Vypera are off to a great start to their career. I’m looking forward to hearing what they have in store for us in the years to come." - Metal-Rules

"If you like old school Hard Rock with a Metal edge, you need Vypera in your life. If you still need convincing, it shouldn’t take much more than 30 second or so of Headbangers Ball-ready rockers like “Standing On The Edge,” “Danger” or “Cold As Ice” to make you a believer." - Hard Rock Haven

Vypera, originally known as Madhouse, formed in Sandviken, Sweden in 2016 and soon set out on crafting original material to reflect the rock 'n roll and metal spirit that burned within the band. They began writing music that they felt traveled on the same good ol' road where their influences like Rainbow, Icon, King Kobra, London, Triumph, W.A.S.P., and the like had originally started. Their musical signature is that aforementioned classic hard rock/metal style played with immense pride...and joy.

1. Hey You
2. Riding On The Wind
3. Mary Jane
4. Stormwind
5. Vicious
6. No Place For A Dreamer
7. Trying Hard To Run Away
8. Fool's Game
9. Speedin'
10. Daytona
11. Slave To Love

Andreas Wallström - Vocals
Christoffer Thelin - Guitars
Cederick Forsberg - Lead Guitars
Andreas Andersson - Bass
Johan Pettersson - Drums



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...

I badly feel like asking what a vypera is but I'm not gonna do it.


Kind regards,

Thomas McFapperson

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.