Jump to content

LaMarca - s/t (remastered with bonus tracks)


Recommended Posts



From MelodicRock Classics:

LaMarca is the brainchild of soul singer Abe Lamarca, who began his singing career in the 1970s, before moving to Los Angeles singing demos and working for songwriters before Scottie Bros/CBS Records released his debut album "LaMarca". It was a solo endeavor that found this soul lover singing some catchy pop songs, a few of which made it to the big screen, most notably, ‘Hold on Blue Eyes’ from the movie ‘The Wraith’ starring Charlie Sheen. He devoted most of the 90's to raising his kids in Cleveland and singing radio jingles and T.V. commercials.

Abe has continued singing and writing music ever since and most recently in 2018, continuing to flex a little bit of his "Soul Survivor" swag, Abe enjoyed a Top 20 Smooth Jazz hit with Anne Cochran with his bouncy "Who's Gonna Baby You?" co-written by Mark Avsec (Wild Cherry, Donnie Iris). His latest single, the sultry "Back in My Natural Groove" released March of 2022 and co-written by Rochon Westmoreland, is currently receiving airplay worldwide on various Smooth Jazz platforms.

But for now, it is time for AOR aficionados to enjoy a freshly remastered reissue of the classic LaMarca release, complete with the two extra soundtrack cuts as well as an extended mix of ‘Burn The Bridge’ and a newly unearthed solo demo ‘Voice Of The Young’, which was intended for a second LaMarca release that never happened.

Abe LaMarca comments; “I'm humbled and honored by the tremendous efforts of Andrew McNeice and MRC Records on this re-issue of the LaMarca album! It was a fun and exciting time for me back then and its very cool now to know that so many people still love and appreciate this music! I thank you all from the bottom of my heart! God bless…”

LAMARCA ‘LaMarca’ arrives once again for a limited time September 30.

Track Listing:

01. Change My Rules 4:33

02. Dear Diane 3:53

03. Second Chance 3:36

04. You 3:39

05. The Bystander 4:20

06. Burn The Bridge 4:21

07. The Boys 3:58

08. When You Question Love 5:21

09. Touch And Go 4:09

10. It's In Your Eyes 3:43

Bonus Tracks:

11. Hold On Blue Eyes 4:02

12. Bad In Blue 4:20

13. Burn The Bridge (12” Version) 5:46

14. When You Question Love (Single Edit) 4:10

15. Voice Of The Young (Original Demo) 4:24






Full album:



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • My Little Pony
On 8/27/2022 at 4:44 AM, Jez said:

Good album. Been after a CD of this for ages, so this reissue ticks all the boxes. 

All two boxes?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.