Jump to content

Voodoo Circle - Raised on Rock


Recommended Posts

From the the internet: http://www.voodoocircle.de/home/ and http://www.blabbermouth.net/

Voodoo Circle, the band featuring members Alex Beyrodt (guitar), Mat Sinner (bass), Francesco Jovino (drums) and new vocalist Herbie Langhans will release its fifth album, "Raised On Rock", on February 9 as CD, digipak and limited colored vinyl via AFM Records.  Raised on Rock was mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, U.D.O.), whose unerring instinct for dynamics and frequencies lends the recording its modern touch.


"Raised On Rock" track listing:

01. Running Away From Love
02. Higher Love
03. Walk On The Line
04. You Promised Me Heaven
05. Just Take My Heart
06. Where Is The World We Love
07. Ultimate Sin
08. Chase Me Away
09. Unknown Stranger
10. Dreamchaser
11. Love Is An Ocean
12. Time For The Innocent (bonus track on digipak)
13. There's More To See (bonus track on digipak)


It'll be hard to replace someone as recognizable as Readman on vocals.  Second single Higher Love just came out, sounds pretty good and reminds me of early Gotthard.  The opening riff from first single Running Away From Love sounds almost too similar to Sykes' on Bad Boys



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

It's a well played and recorded album. I don't really have anything against it - most songs are on the brink of being keepers but in the end only one is. And that title belongs to 'Is this love' by Whitesnake. Oh, what? It has a different title on this album? Sorry, my mistake. Looks like it's called 'Where Is The World We Love' on this particular album. ;) But it's a great song. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • This is currently the best independent media commentator on the internet. He comes from the Left, but old-school classical liberal and not the new devisive identity politics. Here he is discussing the shit going down in Australia.  
    • Gotta love the irresponsible national / global media."The new normal" for these idiots is the endless,fear mongering ritual abuse of the populace where any news on the "virus".."variants"..etc brings another flogging with the covid stick.Anyone who dares to question the over-reaching actions by government,"the science" or the asinine-repetitive-exploitive newsroom press propaganda are labeled a "conspiracy theorist"..or misinformation spreader...we've seen it all before -  try it on someone else.
    • Erik sounds good but song does little for me.  Really don't like the chorus...if you can even call that a chorus.
    • Got my refund today, fucking stupid, I was looking forward to this, oh well Loudness in March, havent seen them since 82, I was 5, my very first concert, super stoked for that.
    • Thats not even close to what I said.
    • I'm not trying to convince you of anything, you made statements concerning Atheism, that were incorrect, I figure if your going to talk about something you might as well be accurate in what your talking about, so thats all im trying to convince you of, never did I once talk down to you, or tell you that what you thought was stupid, I simply told you what Atheism is really, I gave MY opinion on it, then I basically said believe whatever you want, I wasnt being a dick, nor am I upset or anything, being an Atheist im pretty use to it, that's all, theres no reason to get huffy about it either, nobody can prove anything, it's all personal taste, nothing more.
    • And there you go again. "I am right and you are wrong" and "I don't have a belief cause I believe in nothing" and "insert_insult about your belief" and "why do you get insulted when I insult you". It's tiresome.  This thread is just like atheism: It is just words about nothing shouted into an empty room that no-one hears.
    • Can I convince a turtle that how they see the world is not right, and could you convince a lion that their worldview is incorrect? No. So why make this about the differences and rather we should focus on ROCK N ROLL!
    • Most of the world believe in a higher power, not the same one, and as time goes on that number is becoming far smaller, look how offended you get, why is that? This absurd notion that Atheists are trying to convert people is also asinine, atheism is not a religion or a following, there are no centralized meeting places, they don't all get together to worship nothing, it's very simple, I've already said it, we just don't believe, spaghetti monsters are just as believable to us, as is the prove it argument, atheists don't have to prove a negative cause they aren't making any claims, we simply reject the god nonsense that's it, there's no more to it then that.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.