Jump to content

Heartbreak Radio - On Air


Recommended Posts

Heartbreak Radio releases their new album 'On Air' on January 23rd. It's the follow-up to their selftitled debut from 2005.
Musicians on the new album includes Jim Jidhed (Alien), Mikael Erlandsson (Last Autumn’s Dream), Pierre Wensberg (Elevener, Radioactive) and Henrik Baath (Dark Water).



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...





1. Love on fire

2. Angelina

3. You are love

4. Turn on love

5. I will love you

6. Live out of love

7. All over the world

8. My heart´s just missing you

9. Keep kickin´ it back again

10. You don´t love me anymore

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

So finally just got a time to check out this album and surprisingly, this is a great westcoast stuff, despite the awful album cover, agree indeed on that one. 'Love On Fire' is a beautiful midtempo tune and 'Angelina' is also fantastic as well. Out of 10 tracks, probably half of them are typical slow/sappy jazzy stuff which regularly found in a westcoast album so if you really want to listen to the heavier stuffs, then this album isn't the right choice, at least half of it.


'I Will Love You' is a stunning poppish ballad and 'You Don't Love Me Anymore' is also very nice, a song that's more of the under-the-moonlight-dance type. If I'm not mistaken, Erlandsson sang the 8th track, 'My Heart's Just Missing You' which is the second best track IMHO, and his vocal delivery is just flawless here.


Production is excellent, musicianship probably 7 at best, some great singers but rhythm isn't extra-ordinary, and replay value for this kind of disc is at 6.5 or 7 because it's a moody record. I think this is a pleasant westcoast/AOR album but not for everyone I guess.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Sounds decent to me. Patchy already, but a few nice slabs of boppy AOR in that lot.


What this guy said. I was actually surprised to hear some fine songs on this. But there are also at least half an album's worth of fillers, many I did not even listen to in full once. But, there are some very nice songs here, and a few harder rocking tracks towards the end too, to spice it up a bit. This will be a perfect album for the Ipod - cut it down into a very nice 5 or 6 track EP. :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 6 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    78% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • From Escape Music: Bite The Bullet were originally formed in 1986 by singer songwriter Mick Benton and drummer Graham Cowling. They met in 1984 when they both joined West London rock band “Mother’s Ruin”. Thanks to the legendary Greg Lake, Benton managed to secure a solo deal with Atlantic Records and he asked Cowling to play drums. Its good to see that their collaboration is still strong to this very day. In 1986 “Bite the Bullet” were formed and the music played was in the style of Foreigner, Toto and Mr. Mister, an album was released in 1989 to some quiet success. The music was warmly received and the band earned themselves some radio airplay. However, britpop was coming into the forefront and a cancelled support slot with the mighty ELO saw the band disheartened and whilst they never really disbanded there was a long period of inactivity. Benton and Cowling always remained friends and they still played in pubs and clubs over the years which brings is up to 2019 when their debut was reissued on CD. It ignited a flame in the two men and brought the original recording back to the forefront again and old fans reappraised the album whilst new fans joined in. In January 2021 the year started with “Black and White” (ESM349) and the band have gone from strength to strength. They combine Mr Mister with Asia to produce a nice smooth rock pop sound. Mick and Graham Have continued writing new material and here we are with an exciting new third release “End of the Line” and the result is amazing; the new songs have given the band a new fresh sound, bringing us into 2022. What a way to start the new year!   Release Date: 21 Jan, 2022  Catalogue no: ESM361  1 Quicksand 4:20  2 Over You 4:26  3 End of the line 3:49  4 Cold Wind 3:45 5 Roundabout 4:20  6 Lost for Words 4:12  7 September Sun 4:03  8 Band of Brothers 4:35  9 Let it Go 3:56  10 Camaraderie 5:02  11 Base Jumping 4:11  12 Sunflowers and Roses 4:08 Line up Mick Benton – Lead Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards Graham Cowling – Drums Malcolm Jones – Guitar  
    • New song 'Fearless'.    
    • Feel The Steel - Steel Panther
    • In My Darkest Hour - Megadeth
    • Yeah sounding not too bad at all.
    • Yeah, I'll wanna hear the songs in full before I pass judgement, but this could be good. 
    • That's a good point I hadn't thought of. Of course the hospitals are going to treat whoever comes in because it's the right thing to do.  Hospitals don't turn away people that make stupid choices.  I guess what I was saying above was really that it's just hypocritical for somebody who is unvaccinated, gets COVID and then heads to the hospital for treatment.  You didn't trust science and medicine enough to take the vaccine but now you want medicine and science to save you?   Insurance is probably a whole different issue and yes, that's out of control in addition to the whole medical billing system.  Those are issues for another thread
    • Cool tunes, particularly the first 'One.' Nice. I'll check this out. 
    • I'll add it to tomorrow's playlist and allow the hilarity to infiltrate me. 
    • not worked up. I couldn't give a stuff about VH the band or EVH. Was never really a fan tbh outside of a handful of songs. But MM is a twat. Period. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.