Jump to content

Miss Behaviour to reissue debut album and working on new material too

Captain Howdy

Recommended Posts

From FaceBook

It's been a while but we are back with some news for you!
We are happy to annonce the reissue of our debut album "Heart of Midwinter". Holy Crap, it's been 17 years since we faked the label "Sunset Fox Records" and got this piece on the market. We would like to thank Pride & Joy Music for bringing Heart of Midwinter back in February 2023.
But wait there's more. This also means that all our previous releases will be available on all major streaming services.
Oh, by the way, we are currently working on new material to record.
Merry Christmas to all of You from Miss Behaviour! 🥰
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Pretty cool news. I hate to admit, but this is one of those bands that I didn't know if they've called it quits, or if they were just taking a long time to record again. I have thought about them through the years... even very recently, in complete honesty. But before I can google something it's skipped my mind and I forget to check. 

Either way, I really love the 'Last Woman Standing' album but everything else has been a bit patchy... except for the debut, which imo isn't that great throughout. 

But, I will look forward to a new album and hope they can record another consistently great album. There's certainly been moments on the last two. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 hours ago, martinsane said:

I couldn't tell you a song of theirs or who they are, but 1 thing is that album cover is buns, aka bad.

Yep, it's horrendous. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.