Jump to content

Bullet - Storm Of Blades


Recommended Posts




From blabbermouth.net:


Swedish hard rockers BULLET will release their new album, "Storm Of Blades", on September 5 in Europe and Sepember 9 in North America via Nuclear Blast. The band's fifth longplayer marks the first recording to feature BULLET's new guitar player Alexander Lyrbo, who replaced Erik Almström in 2012.

"This is a fast and heavy back-to-the-roots album," the band comments. "A lot of the feeling, BULLET had in the beginning is there but with a up-to-date sound and craftsmanship.

"Now with the young blood Alex on the guitar, always thirsty for metal, the songs ended up just like that: Heavier, faster and more raw than on previous albums. We can now at last truthfully say; this is our best album this far and most likely the rawest since the 'Heavy Metal Highway' recording in 2002”

BULLET came up with the "Storm Of Blades" album title during a soundcheck before a show last year. "We wanted to make the toughest BULLET song ever and this riff popped up," says the band. "The first impression was the image of knifes falling from the sky and the title 'Storm Of Blades' was born. To make this song the title track of our new album became a must as it is a tale about destruction, apocalypse and horror!"

"Storm Of Blades" was recorded during December/January 2014 and April/May 2014 at the Pama Studio in Torsås, Sweden. It was produced by BULLET and Magnus "Mankan" Sedenberg.

Immediately after making several summer festival appearances and the album release, BULLET will hit the road again, with two well-chosen support bands. "STALLION and STRIKER will be our fellow hellraisers on the first leg, and this tour should not let a fan of heavy metal music down," says BULLET. "We will raise hell, we will drink beer, we will bang our heads together and kill grunge... again! Prepare for the storm of blades!"







01. Uprising
02. Storm Of Blades
03. Riding High
04. Tornado
05. Hawk Eyes
06. This One’s For You
07. Hammer Down
08. It's On
09. Crossfire
10. Run With The Hunted
11. Coming In Loud (digipack bonus)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...

I love Bullet but their last release was a bit of a disappointment. That being said, it wasn't enough to scare me away from the band and I will be grabbing this new release for sure.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.