Jump to content

L.A. Guns...Tracii (Jizzy Leaves)


Recommended Posts

I thought there was already a thread somewhere about Jizzy leaving Tracii & L.A. Guns high and dry just as they were about to release an unplugged CD.



I was just told by someone (Fairly reliable) that it is very possible that Dilana (from Rockstar Supernova fame) may be the new singer for L.A. Guns (Tracii). Though I do like Jizzy, it is hard for me to recognize Tracii's version as L.A. Guns. I've not been interested in that version of the band for years. But.. If it does turn out that Dilana is the new vocalist I just got interested again. Of course they will sound nothing like the L.A. Guns that most of us know and love...but maybe this is the kick in the ass Tracii needs to get over L.A. Guns and move on. Who knows, maybe we can even get some new stuff that will be worth listening to.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Fuck Tracii Guns, he has no respect for the fans of other musicians.

He fucked off out of LA Guns when he thought Brides Of Destruction was his ticket back to stardom, and was only too happy to let the band continue while he thought Nikki Sixx would be his meal ticket.

First he pissed of Corabi, then when Nikki left he thought he could be the main man in the band on an album that sucked.


Then he decided to piss on all the hard work done by Phil and Steve, and form his own "original" LA Guns by recruiting the guys who were in the band before they recorded the debut album, only for them to jump ship as well.


He has pissed off countless other bands and musicians plus fans with his attitude, and barely has anyone who will say good things about him.


The guy is an amazing guitarist, but a shitty human being.

The only LA Guns worth listening to is the one fronted by Phil, who is a great guy.


While LA Guns has not suffered by not having Tracii in the band, it would be nice to have him reunite with Phil and Steve, but I dont see that ever happening.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I need to find that thread that I started about Tracii in flamefest bitching about him.


As Capt said - great guitarist but he gave up all rights to the name when he left the band. The real LA Guns with Phil would be getting better gigs and record deals probably with Frontiers if there was only one version. Tracii needs to either get on his knees and beg Phil to let him come back or just move on to a new band or project.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

well I always go with Phil/Steve version of LA Guns but Tracii's latest LA Guns acoustic gypsy live looks interesting with Jizzy on vocal. I'll post my thought at 'First Impression' later when I got the chance to give it a shot.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.