Jump to content

UNCLE SLAM - Say Uncle

Shawn Of Fire

Recommended Posts

UNCLE SLAM Free Shipping EXTENDED - to ORDER go to:






We are so overwhelmed with the support for this release that we have decided to extend our offer of FREE SHIPPING on all domestic orders of Say Uncle for one more week! If you already picked up your copy, we thank you, but be sure to tell your friends about the extension in case they were unable to pick one up. We thank you all for your continued support of our reissue label!




UNCLE SLAM’s Say Uncle was released in 1988 and featured former Suicidal Tendencies drummer, Amery Smith (he performed on their now classic debut album). Upon its release Say Uncle was immediately recognizable thanks to it’s distinctive and iconic artwork created by artist, Michael Seiff, who at the time was becoming more popular with help from bands like Suicidal Tendencies, Excel, No Mercy and Wasted Youth already having had his artwork grace their most recent albums. Besides the slick cover art Uncle Slam had equally impressive production due to Randy Burns being brought on board to work with the band. He was responsible for some of the metal scene’s most impressive releases to date like Peace Sells…But Who’s Buying (Megadeth), Darkness Descends (Dark Angel), Seven Churches (Possessed) and Scream Bloody Gore (Death).


In most critics’ minds UNCLE SLAM’s Say Uncle may not be known as the most innovative album of the 1980’s Thrash era, but it most definitely stands right alongside the likes of I Hate Therefore I Am (Cyclone Temple), Born To Expire (Leeway) Mind Wars (Holy Terror), Beast On My Back (Crumbsuckers) Kill To Survive (Meliah Rage) as one of collectors’ favorite, yet critically underappreciated albums ever released. Say Uncle has an undeniable crossover appeal to any Thrash Metal fans looking for an additional dose of hardcore styled aggression.


Now being out of print for nearly 20 years we are happy to bring this previous “holy grail” back to life for the fans (new or old) to discover and enjoy all over again!






- First time on CD outside JAPAN

- Out of print for nearly 20 years until now

- Limited Edition of 1,000 units (CD ONLY - Say Uncle or die!!)

- Includes introduction written by Matt of KILLWHITNEYDEAD & Tribunal/Divebomb Records

- All tracks remastered in 2009 by Jamie King



01 Weirdo Man

02 The Ugly Dude

03 Judgement Day

04 Micro Logic

05 Contaminated

06 Up From Beneath

07 Executioner

08 The Prophecy

09 Say Uncle

10 Immolation

11 Eve Of The End

12 Come Alive

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Man this is really good, blows Suicidal out of the water.


Sounds good, very much like ST. Is it really that great? If the free shipping extended to the UK I'd be very tempted to get this. :doh:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Never been into BABYMETAL but am a huge Electric Callboy fan. Been listening to this song over and over again in the last four hours or so. Fucking love it. The Schillo Brothers have created another brilliant video. A lot of bands could learn a lot from them in the video production department.
    • These riffs sound like something from a bad nu-metal album released in the early 2000s. Slow, chuggy, terrible guitar tone and pointless pinch harmonies. The vocals are obviously unintelligible but instrumentally it isn't any good either. Who's going to buy this shit?
    • Zombie Attack - Tankard 
    • Forget Me Not - Bad English
    • 1/10...that is bad. 
    • New single 'Perfume Of The Timeless'. Press release: New Nightwish album Yesterwynde out September 20th 2024! Order the jewel case CD with 28-page booklet now! A magic dwells in every beginning, full of anticipation for what lies ahead, making time briefly stand still. This moment seems almost infinite, filled with the limitless possibilities for the future and the start of a new era. And now, this moment has dawned for NIGHTWISH… The Symphonic metal legend’s new album will see the light of the day on September 20th, 2024. It marks the band’s tenth studio album, following on from the release of Human. :II: Nature. in 2020. Tuomas Holopainen stated about the new album: "Yesterwynde is a fantastical voyage through time, memory, and the better angels of human nature. Three years in the making, we`re thrilled beyond words to soon share our tenth album with the world!" Tracklist: 1. Yesterwynde 2. An Ocean Of Strange Islands 3. The Antikythera Mechanism 4. The Day Of... 5. Perfume Of The Timeless 6. Sway 7. The Children Of 'Ata 8. Something Whispered Follow Me 9. Spider Silk 10. Hiraeth 11. The Weave 12. Lanternlight      
    • Back for the Attack-Dokken
    • Yeah its not their best work,hopefully better to come..but they'll never match that magic from years gone  
    • Video for 'Wow! Wow! Wow!'.    
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.