Jump to content

Retrospect Records - Nov. 29, 2005


Recommended Posts

Retrospect Records is pleased to announce the following signings..


FIRE DEPT - alongside Spanky Lee , Fire Dept were based out of Kentucky and

these melodic hard rockers released one gem in 1990 that finally gets the

re-issue it deserves.


THE MAX - from Montana , this Melodic Rock / AOR band never got the

recognition they justly deserved and released two highly polished slabs of AOR that

will surely appeal to fans of The Outfield , The Koo and The Cauze. "Shadows

in the Shade" will see a facelift with new artwork , but not before we sell

out of the remaining original units.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I just checked out Sam's site, and it really looks great... Not to mention, he has a TON of really great stuff I'd like to put in my collection this very minute.


However, I still can't get past the CD-R thing. JLP, we've addressed this before, but is there ANY chance Sam will ever release this stuff on regular silver-pressed discs? I swear I'd probably buy 15 titles or more right now if he did... I'm sure many others would follow. It's not "just" about the music to me... It's the entire package. I'm a collector as well as a fan; I think many of you agree?


Just a thought, certainly not a slam.

Link to comment
Share on other sites



Retro has started to do silver pressings on select titles. I believe the new Manilla Thrills and the new Mariah will be on silver. The prior titles, to the best of my knowledge, will not be reissued on silver.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • Posts

    • Shiraz Lane - Forgotten Shades Of Life
    • That is simply brilliant...such a great band...love that artwork...this has made my day  
    • New EP out now, digital only. From rocknloadmag.com: Swedish melodic hard rock supergroup Crowne will release a new live EP entitled ‘Live From Studio Gröndahl’ on 19th August, a little treat to hold fans over as they await the release of a second album by the band. A live performance ‘Kings In The North’ from the EP is available from today on all digital platforms. The studio recording of ‘Kings In The North’ was the title track of their 2021 debut album, a record that truly delivered on the promise of the combined talents of the group members. Comprised of vocalist Alexander Strandell (Art Nation), guitarist/keyboardist/producer Jona Tee (H.E.A.T.), bassist John Levén (Europe) and drummer Christian Lundqvist (The Poodles), the record was a tour de force of Scandinavian melodic hard rock. It also featured guitar solos from Love Magnusson (Dynazty), who has now joined the line-up as permanent lead guitarist. ‘Live From Studio Gröndahl’ features the quintet tearing through five songs from ‘Kings In The North’ and allows fans to hear (and see) them playing live in an intimate setting. Crowne is the most exciting, thrilling supergroup created to date from the Swedish melodic hard rock scene. Having already crafted a beast of a debut, this stellar cast of outstanding musicians are currently working diligently to better it with the recording of its follow-up. LIVE FROM STUDIO GRÖNDAHL TRACKLISTING 1  Kings In The North 2  Sharoline 3  Perceval 4  Mad World 5  Save Me From Myself        
    • That's good to hear. The album Vanity Kills was pretty awesome. Some of the songs had bit of modern rock vibe to them which I thought was cool. Yep, hope we get to hear more music from you guys. 
    • Album out now. Listen to the rest of the album:                  
    • 'Forgotten Toys' out now. Listen to the rest of the album:            
    • Love these guys. In my opinion, they are more of hard/melodic rock than synthwave. Plenty of guitar riffs and solos. Another killer track, my fave song so far this year. 
    • Want to clear  all pacman 256 levels while spinning this monster 
    • Yes, I'm the new bassplayer :). I have asked Ward Dufraimont to answer your question, as he is better suited to reply: In a nutshell : Expectations were high in 2010 with a debut album out on MelodicRock Records and big dreams, unfortunately the wheels started coming off from the word ‘go’. After losing our permanent drummer and rehearsal space and wasting precious time trying to sort that all out, frustration started to kick in. In an effort to keep moving forward, we recorded a second full length album in 2012, which sits unmixed on a hard-drive somewhere. Sometimes life gets in the way, and we decided to shelve the whole thing before friendships were lost. In 2022, with enough water under the bridge, we are back in full force, with a deluxe reissue of the debut album (out of print for years) to kickstart the whole thing. Playing out as much as we can, opening for the likes of FM, Jelusick, Gun, and others this year, spreading the word. We hope to have a new single out later this year, and more new music next year. A new decade, a new lineup, a fresh start. Nothing’s gonna stop us now !
    • New album out today.  Gave it one listen and seems pretty decent and in line with their last album. Worth checking if you liked their last one.
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.