Jump to content

Snake Oil - Snake Oil


Recommended Posts



Snake Oil - Snake Oil CD | Released 29 May 2023 on Lions Pride Music. 
Snake Oil’s musical prowess and exceptional stage performance has been honed over years of performing, in a full blown costumed theatrical live show. Their live performance has placed them firmly as a North American headlining show. They have performed on concert stages with classic rock royalty including; The Beach Boys, Whitesnake, Starship, Cheap Trick, Night Ranger, Rick Springfield, The Guess Who, Blue Oyster Cult, Foghat, Slaughter, Great White, Warrant, Lita Ford, Bret Michaels, and many others. Both Dee Snider of Twisted Sister and Stephen Pearcy of Ratt have flown in to join Snake Oil as guests in their performance. The band tours Canada and the USA at rock festivals, arenas, theaters and casino show rooms. And this is all before the upcoming release of the first album! 
Prior to forming Snake Oil, all members were in various original music projects. Some made it to a status of national/international recognition, and their music is still circulating globally. Snake Oil has a growing and supportive North American fan base that has applauded the first taste of some of the original material live. Written to appeal to the classic rockers, the first album is anthemic. It kicks off with driving and edgy “pump-you-up” guitar driven rock, it weaves through a melodic path of harmony driven songs and finishes with some acoustical gold. There is something for all from beginning to end, a non repetitive discovery of Snake Oil. Snake Oil is fronted by Christelle and Darren on vocals. They are supported by Tim Sutton on drums, Kurt Krezanski on guitar and Darcy Labiuk on bass. 
Snake Oil is: 
Christelle Dussault: Female Vocals 
Darren Moore: Male Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards 
Kurt Krezanski: Guitars 
Darcy Labiuk: Bass Tim Sutton: Drums 
Guest Musicians: 
Mark Zavon guitars 
Dan Spriewald bass 
Derrick Gottfried guitars
CD Track list: 
01. Vampire
02. Blink Of An Eye
03. Blood On Fire
05. Make Believe
06. This Wolf Doesn't Fight
07. Dance In The Rain
08. Simon Says
09. Sex Drive
10. To Believe
11. Breathe Again
12. Can't Put This On Fire
13. Love Is A Battlefield (Bonus Track)


Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

What's snake oil?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
    • I do have to give him credit for sounding exactly the same as he did in 1989...
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.