Jump to content

Evolution Eden - Sonic Cinema


Recommended Posts



Blood Runs Wild is the first single official music video taken from Evolution Eden - Sonic Cinema CD | Released 31 March 2023 on Lions Pride Music. 
For nearly 20 years, Evolution Eden has been creating a sonic cocktail that goes down smooth, while giving your ears the buzz they crave. There’s a familiarity to the band’s sound, as they clearly draw upon their Classic Rock, Hard Rock and Power Pop influences, but their unique take makes it fresh and distinct. The band consists of the tag-team-fronted duo of lead guitarist/vocalist Brandon Owen and rhythm guitarist/vocalist Mike “Pap” Pappas, and the powerhouse rhythm section of bass guitarist/backing vocalist Mike McShane, and drummer/backing vocalist Brian Powell. EE has proven to be a crowd pleaser to all audiences with a high energy, all live show of diverse tunes that get the blood pumping, hands clapping, and heads banging - big shows, big acts, and big crowds are the norm for EE. While traveling in support of the "who's-who" of Rock Nobility including artists such as Dokken, Warrant, Y & T, Richie Kotzen, Winger, Stryper, Mr. Big, Queensrÿche, Ratt, Sebastian Bach, Firehouse, Blue Öyster Cult, Kix, Winger, The Babys, The Motels, Lynch Mob, Jack Russell's Great White, Enuff z Nuff, The Last in Line, and many more, EE has played well over 300 headlining and supporting shows. 
With their latest release, Sonic Cinema, the band showcases an expanded repertoire of musical styles and a serious approach to meeting the needs of every modern and classic rock fan. Evolution Eden's maturation as songwriters once again takes center stage on this, the 6th release of their illustrious career. The 12 tracks span everything from in-your-face rock songs like "On With The Show", "Blood Runs Wild" and "Music Man" to the work hard/play hard anthem “Here’s To The Good Times”, the nostalgic “The Wild Ones”, and heartfelt acoustic-driven ballads like "A Good Thing" and the epic "Land of OZ". 
While powerful and meaningful lyrics have always been at the heart of every EE song, the band has somehow managed to take it up a notch not only in lyrical prowess and hook-laden melodies, but also with their rock-solid musicianship. It is clear that EE has been putting in the work, as their collective musical chops have taken a huge leap forward, matching the depth of their storytelling abilities. Quite simply, it's rock and roll that is good for the soul. Sonic Cinema is true to its title - telling the story of all our lives through music, melody and words like only Evolution Eden can.
Evolution Eden is:
Brandon Owen (Guitars, Lead Vocals)
Mike "Pap" Pappas (Guitars, Lead Vocals)
Mike McShane (Bass Guitar, Vocals) Brian Powell (Drums, Vocals) 
CD Track list: 
01. On With The Show
02. Blood Runs Wild
03. Here's To The Good Times
04. Love's Got A Mind Of It's Own
05. A Good Thing
06. Music Man
07. Bad Habit I Don't Wanna Break
08. The Wild Ones
09. If Love Is War
10. Don't Let It Go To Waste
11. I Gotta Find My Way Back To You
12. Land Of Oz







Edited by Stefan
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Great band name and title/artwork.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Finally watched the video. The song is meh. The video might be one of the worst I've ever seen. Robbie and his wife playing in the backyard... why? And the whole thing so obviously shot on a phone. Robbie has that distracting looking off to the side thing throughout that you get when people look at the phone screen instead of the lens. And amateur editing. Yuck. 
    • Count On Me-Jefferson Starship
    • Don't Count Me Out - Eric Martin
    • Guilty Pleasures - Quiet Riot
    • Ed Man - City Lights  
    • Not bad,better than I was expecting...a very Still Of The Night vibe going on in places.
    • Suffer Of Pleasures - Tarot 
    • Don't Believe Her - Scorpions 
    • "Thrill of It All" by Fortune  
    • Steelcity - Walk Away Initially started as a solo project by founding member, principal songwriter, and guitarist Mike Floros, SteelCity evolved into the band that it is today. Steelcity influences comes from bands like GIANT and TYKETTO in a more punchy way, the name is derived from the hard-working, blue-collar, Mid-Western town of Youngstown, Ohio. By carefully assembling the most skilled, talented rock musicians available, Mike molded a band that became a vaunted force in the melodic hard rock underground. Enter Roy Cathey, lead vocalist extraordinaire. As a member of the early-90s sensation Cold Sweat, his Herculean voice has been appreciated by audiences worldwide. Holding down the bottom end is Jason Cornwell, an experienced studio and touring musician, “The Boston Bassman” has shared the stage with such luminaries as Eric Martin, skilled drummer Anthony White complete the rhythm section.Rounding out the group is Tony Stahl, whose keyboards bring texture and depth to SteelCity’s songs, thus completing the shape of their sound. Steelcity released their debut album “Fortress” in 2018, followed by 2019’s “Mach II” and now under the umbrella of the well-known label Frontiers records, the band delivered their most complete album “Reverence”!
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.