Jump to content

Arkado - Never Say Never


Recommended Posts




From facebook:

The foundation of our band, started already in 1983. 30 years after band was dissolved, all the band members was re-united, due to an Inquiry of playing at a local arrangement. In August 2018, the band was re-formed, with some new additional members, and the songwriting process, started to proceed in a very good speed. New songs is produced oncontinuous basis, and only a single few old songs, was “allowed” to continue into our “new” band, which now is re-named to ARKADO Our joint and fundamental idea, which have been true all the years, is only to play and perform, our own written material and songs. We still live after this same milestone. Type of our music, is somewhere to be in AOR genre. Musicality with all out hooks & big backing vocals is a red line in our music. To express and generate specific feelings and mood. We do not represent the “roughest” part of AOR music,and would like to execute the right to try to keep some good width in our musically “bank”.


Philip Lindstrand (Find Me, Cruzh, Nitrate): vocals and solo guitar

Mikael Skafar: drums

Bernt Lundgren:  bass

Mikael Svensson: synth

Martin Kirschner: comp guitar

Mats Nilsson: lead guitar



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 months later...

'Never Say Never' out March 27 on AOR Heaven.



1. So Bad
2. To Leave it all Behind
3. Never say Never
4. Don’t rape the Nature
5. Walk your way
6. If We Are to Last
7. My Hometown
8. She’s So fine
9. Eagle
10. Carry my Heart
11. Never say Never Again



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Wow, when someone looks like this - Philip Lindstrand (Find Me, Cruzh, Nitrate): vocals and solo guitar - I guess one has to take notice. 

However!!! That is one of the most pathetic songs I've ever heard and so instantly divisive if you want to create a fanbase. I hope a "climate change" discussion doesn't erupt here, but for anyone who thinks it's all a gigantic toss and that the climate has been changing for the last 4.5 billion years, and will continue to change - regardless of human cretins or not - for the next 4.5 billion years, this song has instantly created a wedge between you and your desire to support this band.

Fucking moronic song. 

That said - fuck humans and the amount of us and what we do to the planet.  

Edited by Geoff
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Pretty weak album, but I liked the opener, which is 'So bad.' Good song. Elsewhere I like 'Never say never' and 'My hometown' and there is potential with these guys. But overall, it leaves a lot to be desired.  

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    78% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Honestly I like the vibe and groove this one gives off, sort of reminds me of their acoustic performances
    • I was on the train before, but for the record- 1. I prefer Steve Lee's voice over Harry Hess, purely as vocalists. Much respect for both, but I prefer Hess as the overall artist. 2. Coverdale over Tyler. Probably the only super easy pick without thought required. 3. Michaels over Vie. Another easy one, actually. Much as I love prime Enuff Z'Nuff and his unique voice, I wouldn't say I'm individually a mad fan of his vocals. Never had an issue with Michaels. 4. Robert Mason over Lane on a purely vocal level. Every single other aspect, Lane all the way. 5. Lewis over Pearcy. Really hard one. Possibly surprised myself here going with Lewis. Obviously neither are vocal powerhouses, but both iconic. It was thinking of Lewis on something like 'Over the edge' that made me lean that way. 6. Tate over La Torre. I'll be honest and say I've not heard the other dude much, but Tate did what he did very well. 7. Winger over Jovi. As close to a dead heat as there was. Ended up going with Winger thinking of something like 'Spell I'm Under,' but wicked close contest. 8. Malloy over Russell. Love both these guys, but on a purely vocal level had to go with Malloy. 9. Poley over Laine. Poley probably my favourite 80's hard rock vocalist and bit of a confession time... not the maddest Laine fan ever. Love him on 'Stick it in your ear' and even 'Cockroach,' but not as big a fan of him in more recent years. Guess the same could be said for Poley, but in their prime, Poley for me.  10. Joe Elliot over Heart. Another easy one. Love Elliot's voice but never been a fan of Heart's much at all. 11. Cathey over Logan. Two great vocalists, but I melt over Cathey's voice and with a bigger sample size he'd probably have been my favourite vocalist of the era. 12. Davis over Bulen (or is Keeling?). You stumped with with this one, mate. Have we ever heard Bulen sing on anything? I don't think I have. I just read he was actually the lead vocalist for Baton Rouge before they recorded anything and Keeling took over. So I assume you might have meant Keeling? In which case my answer's still the same.  Cool thread anyway. I enjoyed it. 
    • I haven't bought any but I'm heavily considering Badd Boyz, I'm not the biggest Shortino fan but the samples I've heard from that one rock!  Based on samples, honestly Rough Cutt is probably the one I won't consider any time soon.  I don't like the sort of metallic effect on Shortino's voice in some songs if you get what I mean.  For the same reason I've avoided the Platinum Overdose albums where I think it's more noticeable.  I haven't seen it mentioned anywhere else though so I'm not sure if I'm the only that gets bothered by it or maybe I'm just going insane
    • Geez mate, there were some really hard choices there, especially numbers 1, 4, 7 and 9. Nice job.  
    • You've got a lot of catching up to do.  
    • Another promotional track, this time from UKJ.    
    • Anyone play Pokémon Go?   If so I’d like to expand my in game friends for sending gifts and trades and such.    Shoot me a pm and I’ll get you my user information.    Thanks 
    • Yeah, I've already forgotten about it. On my phone and can't remember exactly, but I think there were two keepers? Very disappointing after what I was hoping for. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.