Jump to content


TIM (2)

Recommended Posts

CIRCLE II CIRCLE To Release 'Every Last Thing' Single In March - Feb. 20, 2008


CIRCLE II CIRCLE, the band led by ex-SAVATAGE singer Zak Stevens, will release a new four-track single on March 28 via AFM Records. Entitled "Every Last Thing", it will include a non-album and a live video clip. A new full-length studio CD, "Delusions of Grandeur", will follow on April 25. The album will be issued as a regular jewel case, a limited edition featuring bonus material, and on picture vinyl.


CIRCLE II CIRCLE, JON OLIVA'S PAIN and MANTICORA will team up for the first leg of the North American "Global Intrusions" tour this fall. This marks the first time that Jon Oliva (JON OLIVA'S PAIN, SAVATAGE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) and Zak Stevens (CIRCLE II CIRCLE, ex-SAVATAGE) have toured together since their days in SAVATAGE in 1999.


Commented Stevens: "It's always special to perform on the same bill with Jon Oliva, especially here in the States! Obviously, Jon has been a huge influence on my musical career and I remain one of his biggest fans. This tour will be a special event for all our fans that have enjoyed our work throughout the SAVATAGE years and now into the new generation of JON OLIVA'S PAIN and CIRCLE II CIRCLE music."


The band's last album, "Burden of Truth", was released in October 2006 via AFM Records.



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...
Burden Of Truth was killer, can't wait to hear the new one.


Yes "Burden of Truth" was awesome. :beerbang:


Fully agree again with you on that one.....Love that album :tumbsup:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 year later...

New CIIC album being written and I love the description of the sound for the new one. :banger:


CIRCLE II CIRCLE — the band led by ex-SAVATAGE singer Zak Stevens — has issued the following update:


"We currently have about 10 songs happening now for the next CD. Working on about 10 more. There won't be 20 tunes on the CD, but it'll give us a lot to chose from for the final cut.


"If you're wondering what it's going to sound like. Picture this: 'Burden Of Truth', 'Delusions Of Grandeur' and SAVATAGE combined into one blasting work! It's turning into something way bigger than we ever imagined."

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Have been disappointed with every release since the debut but I keep buying them coz I love his voice. Hope this one lives up to the hype they are trying to generate!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • 2023 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2023.

    27% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • From Frontiers: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to present the reissues of three classic albums from Fate. 'If Not For the Devil', 'Ghosts from the Past', and 'V' are all being made available digitally globally on December 1, 2023. The first single from these releases, "Butterfly," is out today, accompanied by a lyric video. The band says, "We are very happy to be working with Frontiers Music and are excited for these upcoming reissues. We are very proud of all three albums and are looking forward to having the fans, old and new alike, discover (or rediscover) our previous work." Following the release of their album 'Scratch'n Sniff' in 1990, Danish band FATE did several tours, both their own and with fellow countrymen, Pretty Maids. When guitarist Mattias Eklundh parted ways to focus on a solo career, he was replaced by local talent Soren Hoff, with whom the band recorded a couple of demos and did some gigs. This was 1993 and was the last we heard from FATE for quite awhile. The years went by, but Scandinavian rock fans did not forget about them. Eleven years after their demise, the guys got an offer to play at the Deep Impact Festival in Munich, Germany and they took that chance to make a comeback! Per Johansson (v), Peter Steincke (b), Soren Hoff (g) and temporary drummer Rasmus Duedahl made the trip to Munich and were met with great approval. Following this gig, the german indie label MTM Music rereleased two of FATE's albums: the classic 'A Matter Of Attitude' in July 2004, followed by the above-mentioned 'Scratch'n Sniff' in March of the next year. Overwhelmed by the unexpected response to the reissues, FATE decided to give it another shot and welcomed Mikael Kvist (from Swedish prog metal band Elsesphere) as their new drummer. 'V' was recorded and produced (by Tommy Hansen, who also did 'Scratch'n Sniff') and was greeted as the perfect follow-up for the band's fourth album, despite the gap of 16 years. All eleven songs are catchy tunes, characterized by strong hooks and the incredible voice of Per Johansson (also previously known as Per Henriksen), so reminiscent of Jorn Lande. 'V' was followed by 'Ghosts From the Past' (2011) and 'If Not For the Devil' (2013) solidifying the return of one of Copenhagen's favorite heavy metal sons. The reissues come with a total of four unreleased bonus tracks! 'If Not For the Devil' Track List: 1. Reaping 2. If Not For the Devil 3. Bridges are Burning 4. Feel Like Making Love 5. Gambler 6. Hard to Say Goodbye 7. Made of Stone 8. Man Against the Wall 9. My World 10. Turn Back Time 11. Taught To Kill 12. Gimme All Your Love 13. Chasing The Dragon (Bonus track) 'Ghosts From the Past' Track List: 1. Children of the Night 2. Miracle 3. Seeds of Terror 4. Fear of the Stranger 5. At the End of the Day 6. All That I Want 7. Follow Your Heart 8. Daddy's Girl 9. Moving On 10. Murder 11. The Last Time 12. I Believe In Rock'n'Roll 13. The Other Side 14. All I Wanna Do (Bonus Track) 'V' Track List: 1. Butterfly 2. Heaven's Crying Too 3. Everything About You 4. Ecstasy 5. Nobody Loves You the Way I Do 6. Burned Child 7. I'll Get By 8. Life 9. Fate 10. Memories Won't Die 11. Toxic 12. Sweet Angel (bonus track) 13. Bleed (bonus track)      
    • ...if you haven't already check out the sequel Glass Onion  Love a wee whodunnit  
    • Mammoth II (WVH). This guy is the real deal.
    • "Knives Out" Really good movie.
    • A Salty Dog-Procol Harum
    • Let's Groove-EWF
    • That second tune has a Darkness vibe to it...even the artwork 
    • I didn't realise that was already out. 
    • I forgot about this. I'll have to watch it soon. 
    • It's not a bad song, but I couldn't finish listening to it. After playing in and around edgy pop punk bands that thought they were unique because they took some cues from their dad's vinyl collection all through middle and high school, I've heard this song so many times, I've just heard it so many times before. I agree with Auslander that it's got kind of a Paramore vibe, but I also agree that that isn't necessarily a good thing.  I don't know. It comes off as... disingenuous to me?  
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.