Jump to content

Young Guns - Bones


Recommended Posts

These guys released their second album earlier this year called 'Bones' and good stuff it is. Modern rock.
They've just released their new video for 'You Are Not'. Some older videos from 'Bones' also below.



Track listing:

1. "I Was Born, I Have Lived, I Will Surely Die" 3:58
2. "Dearly Departed" 3:12
3. "Bones" 3:13
4. "Towers (On My Way)" 2:39
5. "A Hymn for All I've Lost" 1:06
6. "You Are Not" 3:56
7. "Brother in Arms" 3:12
8. "Learn My Lesson" 3:20
9. "Everything Ends" 4:11
10. "Interlude" 1:39
11. "Headlights" 4:05
12. "Broadfields" 4:22





Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Great album, mate. Surprised there wasn't already a thread for these chaps. But yeah, great disc and much better than the impressive debut.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 years later...

Just playing the new Young Guns album...pretty good disc in the modern rock field, maybe not as good as their last effort - Bones, though still a good listen. It's maybe slihhtly moving toward a more alternative sound, similar to the Killers type of thing but without losing the hard rock edge too much.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I did actually not with interest recently that these guys had a new disc coming out. Will have to check it out asap - good band.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah...I recently **within the last four months** bought their two prior albums. Pretty good stuff.....and will check this one out, as well.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Kinda different vibe on the new album, but I like it. A bit more mellow but anthemic... could be a good album.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Posts

    • 1. Jackyl – Push Comes To Shove 2. Cinderella – Still Climbing 3. Alice Cooper – The Last Temptation 4. L.A. Guns – Vicious Circle 5. Tesla – Bust A Nut 6. Pantera – Far Beyond Driven 7.   Dangerous Toys – Pissed 8.  Tyketto – Strength In Numbers 9.  Motley Crue – Motley Crue 10. Freak Of Nature – Gathering Of The Freaks
    • Is it just my headphones, or does this mix sound like it's coming from the inside of a can of sardines?
    • or he has saved the good melodic tunes for the next W.E.T album, well one could hope that's what has happened here.
    • New single from the forthcoming album out in October. Niiiiiice!    
    • I dunno why, but for a second I was worried ADV wouldn't be a part of this project.  ;}
    • 'History's Hands' out November 22nd. Press release: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the signing of Enemy Eyes, a new melodic metal band fronted by vocalist Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell, Crush 40). Johnny is currently putting the finishing touches on Enemy Eyes' debut album, which will be released this fall. In the meantime, the band is pleased to present their debut single, 'Here We Are' for your listening pleasure. Of note, this will be Gioeli's 100th official release as a recording artist after decades of multi-platinum, gold, and critically acclaimed albums. A true landmark recording in his discography and also the beginning of a new chapter.  Johnny Gioeli first came to prominence with Hardline, a melodic hard rock band that he formed with his brother Joey and which famously featured Journey guitarist Neal Schon on the band's debut album, "Double Eclipse". Johnny has continued to front Hardline since the release of their debut album in 1992, including their most recent release, 2021's "Heart, Mind And Soul". In addition to Hardline, Johnny has been fronting both German guitarist Axel Rudi Pell's solo band and Japanese-American band Crush 40 since 1998. He also released his first solo album, "One Voice" in 2018.  Stay up to date with Enemy Eyes news by following the band's social media as well as Gioeli's. More to come, including touring in 2023!  Lineup: Johnny Gioeli - Vocals Marcos Rodrigues - Guitar Alessandro Del Vecchio - Bass, Keyboards Fabio Alessandrini - Drums   facebook      
    • Russ complaining all the time 'bout garbage/shitty threads...well look no further...
    • Maybe when they release their next single later this month? And yes, that's a Sam Fox cover.
    • In the voice of Steve Irwin (RIP): "He's grumpy...and gorgeous".
    • I try to lead a gluten-free lifestyle. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.