Jump to content

DarWin - Five Steps On The Sun

Recommended Posts



New album 'Five Steps On The Sun' out June 7th.


DarWin is back! Follow-up to the critically acclaimed epic albums "Origin Of Species" ('A Prog Rock masterpiece' - Classic Rock Magazine) and "Frozen War" ('A rock tour de force with melody, shredding, and orchestral flourishes' - Prog Rock UK) DarWin and Simon Phillips expand on their trademark sound - adding new levels of depth and melody. The album features a stellar line-up of musicians - Indian bassist Mohini Dey joins the band bringing her fiery playing, and Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater) and Greg Howe return to the project.

Track listing

1. Soul Police

2. Inside This Zoo

3. Be That Man

4. One Step On The Sun

5. Five Steps On The Sun

6. The Sun

7. Imitation Suede

8. Seasons Of A Life

9. Hulks & Heroes

10. What Do We Know



DarWin (g)

Simon Phillips (d, p)


Matt Bissonette (v)

Greg Howe (lg)

Mohini Dey (b)

Derek Sherinian (k)

Julian Pollack (k)

Chariya Bissonette (bv)

Jesse Siebenberg (ag, bv)

Andy Timmons (lg)






Edited by Stefan
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.