Jump to content

Scarlet Rebels - Where The Colours Meet

Recommended Posts



New album 'Where The Colours Meet' out August 16th.

South Wales' Top 10 rockers Scarlet Rebels return with the follow-up to their #7 UK Top 40 Album 'See Through Blue'. Boasting an eye-popping album cover by Boomtown Festival poster designer Holy Moly, it certainly lives up to its name and perfectly illustrates the band's message of unity – i.e. 'Where The Colours Meet'.

Armed with the crack production team of Colin Richardson and Chris Clancy, 'Where The Colours Meet' sees the band radically expand their sonic palette, bringing in lush instrumentation, piano, keyboards and large drum sounds to channel the best of 80s rock. It's an album full of fluid guitar lines, tasteful leads and irresistible choruses but with a contemporary full-on sound - imagine a modern-day U2 meets Bruce Springsteen!

This time, the band have collaborated with multi-award-winning blues artist Elles Bailey, who brings her velvety vocals to the co-written "Out Of Time", plus Ricky Warwick (Black Star Riders, The Almighty) lends his songwriting prowess to the high-octane stomper and album closer, "My House My Rules". Diehards will spot that two songs from Scarlet Rebels' live sets come to life too, as "Let Me In" and "Practice Run", which have been fixtures at their concerts, are now heard on a proper studio recording for the first time.

'Where The Colours Meet' shows frontman Wayne Doyle displaying his raw emotions like never before. In "Declining", the poignant lyrics have a counterpoint of jubilant tubular bells - seemingly incongruous at first hearing, in the context of this album it makes perfect sense. In "How Much Is Enough", "Divide and Conquer" and "Streets of Fire" Wayne's lyrics become more strident, attacking business fat cats and government policies which have caused so much suffering to families in the UK.

Having already hoisted their flag into the UK Top 10 charts, Scarlet Rebels are poised to fire Welsh rock back into the mainstream spotlight.

Track Listing:

1. Secret Drug
2. Let Me In
3. It Was Beautiful
4. Grace
5. Declining
6. Out of Time (feat. Elles Bailey)
7. How Much Is Enough
8. Practice Run
9. Streets Of Fire
10. Who Wants To Be In Love Anyway
11. Divide and Conquer
12. My House My Rules



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.