Jump to content

17 CRASH – Stamina (2022)


Recommended Posts

17 CRASH - Stamina (2022)



17 CRASH - Stamina (2022) - full
various sources 

Tuscan, Italy’s melodic hard rockers 17 CRASH have been around for a while, initially paying homage to the Sunset Strip sleazy rock n’ roll. But musicians and bands are always evolving. They grow, they change, adapt, and overcome to whatever the ever-shifting environment of the musical landscape throws at them. It’s safe to say that 17 Crash have been through this process from a big 80s Sunset Strip vibe of their origins to a mature melodic hard rock sound and now the Italian band are back with their latest album ‘Stamina’.

With ‘Stamina’, 17 Crash show that this swift change is not one aimed at chancing at a new genre because realistically, the sound on this new CD is not a million miles away from that original one. Yes, it is heavier than previously and leans a little more to elaborated material.

The first thing that impress you 17 Crash is now more similar in sound to modern day TNT, especially singer Ros Crash with a phrasing recalling Tony Harnell circa TNT’s ‘My Religion’ era (just listen songs like ‘Soul’ or ‘In My Dreams’). Add a touch of Scandi feel like H.E.A.T, Crazy Lixx, Eclipse and you have what to expect here.

‘Stamina’ shows that 17 Crash have got the endurance to really go for it and play a style of music that they’re finally comfortable with. The record is professionally delivered with a production so sharp and melodic metallic.

Highly Recommended


1 – A Song for Ennio
2 – Higher
3 – My World
4 – Soul
5 – Keep Yourself Alive
6 – In My Dreams
7 – Reach for the Sky
8 – Flashing Lights
9 – Brand New Way
10 – Danger Zone
11 – Strike First

Ros Crash – lead vocals
Alba Nasoni – bass
CJ, Wildcat – guitars
Phil Hill – drums



That riff! 



Edited by AlphaMale
  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Nice sound with some cool riffs and music. Sadly, the songs don't really stick for me. Mostly okay, but nothing great, imo. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • EZ Livin - Firestorm  D'Ercole - Mass Formation  Syrence - Freedom In Fire  Jimmy Martin - Berlin  Mystery - 2013   Roadkill - Ruled By Machines   Terra Nova - Raise Your Voice  Magical Heart - Another Wonderland  Drama - Sink Or Swim  Charing Cross - Pain & Gain  Jimmy Martin & New Deal - You Get What You P(l)ay For! Mirrorplain - Lost In Paradise Spy Row - Blood Brothers   Axxis - Time Machine  Sustain - This Is Now   Steelmade - The Stories We Tell     
    • Nice. I have absolutely no idea.  Iron Maiden / The Lord's Prayer reference... Bruce?   
    • The boy who cried... "hallowed be thy name".
    • STAR is out now on bandcamp and for 24hrs only, it's free, or "name your price"! so if you want it go grab it.  As for the song it's more LeBrock Awesomeness with a killer solo from McRocklin. lebrock.bandcamp.com/track/star-feat-mcrocklin
    • From Frontiers: Frontiers Music is thrilled to announce the signing of Powell-Payne a dynamic four-piece band hailing from West Wales, United Kingdom! Formed by founding members Mark ""Penfold"" Powell (ex-drummer of Psycho Kiss) and Adam Payne (former vocalist of Airrace) in 2022, Powell-Payne's journey began with a single goal - to create a heartfelt song dedicated to their lost loved ones. Joined by their dear friends Adam Davies on guitar and Steve Leyshon on keyboards, Powell-Payne quickly realised the magic of their collaboration and decided to embark on a full album project together. Expanding their lineup to include the exceptional talents of Aydan Watkins on guitar and Alex Anderson on bass guitar, Powell-Payne is ready to rock the world with their electrifying sound! Watch the video "Distance Between us":    
    • These guys can be found with the silver bells and cockleshells.
    • From the KC FB page: Kingdom Come is excited to announce a 'Return to the Kingdom'   Kingdom Come will be kicking off 2024 with a new lineup, management, a new album, and a brand-new tour, starting March 15th at The Lamp Theatre in Irwin, PA. And the following night, March 16th, we will be in Lakewood, OH, at Mercury Music Lounge.  Two new band members will be joining our lineup. Veteran touring drummer Matt Muckle (Paul Gilbert, Lynch Mob) will be taking over drums for our dear recently-departed brother, James Kottak. And we're introducing the incredible Ezekiel Kaplan as our new vocalist.  We hope to see you all in March, and out on the road this year, as we 'Return to the Kingdom' to continue the legacy of Kingdom Come!  👑 https://kingdomcomerockband.com  
    • I think it's the other way around.  Still it's a very hooky album. I often thought a song doesn't necessarily have to end at 3:00 minutes. The endings are too abrupt sometimes.
    • No Line On The Horizon-U2
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.