Jump to content

Arkado - Open Sea


Recommended Posts

  • 3 months later...
  • 6 months later...
  • Stefan changed the title to Arkado - Open Sea
  • 2 months later...



From Pride & Joy Music:

Embark on a sonic voyage with Swedish Melodic Rock group Arkado’s highly anticipated second album, “Open Sea,” set to make waves worldwide on February 23nd, 2024, under the banner of Pride & Joy Music!

Building upon the infectious melodies and sing-along choruses that defined their debut “Never Say Never” (2020), “Open Sea” introduces a slightly symphonic and heavier dimension to Arkado’s signature sound. The first single „You Make Me Feel“ was released in Summer 2023 in advance. 

Crafted with precision, the album was brought to life through the skilled hands of Mikael Svensson, recording and mixing at LdM Studios in Helsingborg, Sweden, and mastered by Thomas Plec Johansson at Panic Room in Gothenburg, Sweden. The captivating artwork, courtesy of Nello Dell’Omo, visually complements the musical journey that awaits. 

Join Arkado as they navigate the boundless expanse of the “Open Sea,” where melody meets symphony in a harmonious fusion!

Track listing

1. Voyage

2. Open Sea

3. Running Through The Night

4. I Gave My Heart

5. You Make Me Feel

6. Rising High

7. Her Mother's Lullaby

8. Long Way To Go

9. Unchain The Night

10. Like Something Heaven Sent

11. Show The Light Again




Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Couple of surprisingly good, very hook songs in 'Rising High' and 'Long Way To Go.' Overall they can't maintain this level of quality, but it's an okay album. Reminds me a bit of the band Myland from a few years back. No reason in particular, just reminded me of them in places. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.