Jump to content

C.O.P - Enemy


Recommended Posts


New album 'Enemy' out October 7 through Pride & Joy Music.

Press release:

C.O.P. (Sweden) is a Swedish Melodic Rock band of the highest order formed in 2014 who with “State Of Rock” has released one of the finest AOR albums in 2015 via the AOR Heaven label. 
Fronted by extraordinaire singer Peter Sundell (ex-Grand Illusion, Decoy), the three piece which is completed by Christian Sundell on drums & keyboards and Swedish guitar wizard Ola af Trampe (ex-Grand Illusion) now returns with a classy sophomore release via Pride & Joy Music! The first letters of the three musicians’ forenames together result into C, O & P.
And “Enemy” continues exactly where “State Of Rock” stopped – Peter Sundell’s with his high pitched and powerful voice once again sets new standards for the genre. Backed up by his younger brother Christian on drums & keyboards who also wrote all songs for this release and the extremely talented guitarist Ola af Trampe who also mixed the album and mastered it together with Jakob Lindahl, C.O.P. II come along as a pretty unique dream team!    
 On “Enemy”, powerful hooks combine with pomp and brilliant hooks and each and every song.


1. The Enemy
2. For You
3. Fighting Your Ghost
4. Too Late
5. The One
6. Til The End
7. The Gods
8. Higher
9. Rise Up
10. Proud And Alive
11. Glorious




Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Stefan changed the title to C.O.P - Chapter II: Enemy
  • 4 weeks later...
  • Stefan changed the title to C.O.P - Enemy
  • 3 weeks later...

Solid enough album, but it must be said that unfortunately this fails to reach the heights of their pretty excellent debut. 'For you' and 'The Gods' were the two standouts for me on this album, but a lot of the others missed the mark for various reasons. Some nice catchy choruses almost save a few of the songs, but overall, I think fans of the debut will probably be a tad disappointed with this one.

Nice to hear from them again, though. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
    • lol, this was my thought process too. What about Confess?! I like both bands, but not at the expense of one of them. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.