Jump to content

JUNKYARD - "Old Habits Die Hard" (1992/2019)


Recommended Posts

Junkyard to release "lost" album from 1992.


Junkyard’s “lost album” from 1992 to be released as ‘Old Habits Die Hard’ on November 22nd

Posted on September 25, 2019 by Olivier

Junkyard’s “lost album” from 1992 to be released as ‘Old Habits Die Hard’ on November 22nd

Junkyard‘s long lost album recorded back in 1992 is about to get an official release under the name Old Habits Die Hard via Acetate Records on November 22, 2019. The “new” album features original members — lead vocalist David Roach; guitarists Brian Baker and Chris Gates; bassist Todd Muscat and drummer Pat Muzingo.

Junkyard-album-cover-3-e1569462286167.jpTrack list for Old Habits Die Hard:
01. Introduction
02. Pushed You Too Far
03. Out Cold
04. Tried & True
05. Fall To Pieces
06. Blue Sin
07. Holdin’ On
08. Staredown
09. I Come Crawling
10. Hangin’ Around
11. Take Me Home
12. One Foot In The Grave

Seven of those 12 songs appeared on Junkyard‘s self-released album Joker (1998), four and perhaps five (if you include the song “Hanging Round My Dreams”) of the 12 tracks were on the band’s self-released record XXX (1998) and two of those eight tracks showed up on the group’s EP Tried & True (2003).

Junkyard‘s long lost 1992 album Old Habits Die Hard can be pre-ordered directly from Acetate Records‘ website.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, Whatever Happened To Fun? said:

One of my favorite bands but unfortunately I have had all these songs for years. Lots of good songs on there but I would have made a few changes with other songs that were left off.

Agreed. I'm just wondering if the production/mix is different than the later versions of these songs.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

4 hours ago, AlphaMale said:

Agreed. I'm just wondering if the production/mix is different than the later versions of these songs.


The one song that is already available sounds the same to me. 

Edited by Whatever Happened To Fun?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

As mentioned I have the (copies anyways) of XXX and Joker and I have Tried and True as well.


That said if they would have doubled down, made a 2 disc with both those albums in one silvery pressed place I would have bought it and probably still will if I come across this one on the cheap...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • No he can push all he wants, he can bitch and fight and argue, and say the most insane liberal shit he can think of, but first this morning I had to fucking hear it from Karisa, then I get on here to escape her and Glens being a disrespectful motherfucker, we can talk shit, and insult each other, and clown and make fun, and be mean as we want, but when you start talking to me like im a fucking punk then my attitude will follow suit, Ive gone above and beyond to treat HH community with respect and I am about as laid back as your going to find me on here, but if we are gonna be mean, then just get it out in the open, cause I got zero problem with mean, but dont think for a second im not gonna be mean back, theres a huge line between trolling and talking to someone like their a bitch, trust me I know, I do both daily, this is the last im going to say about this, this is my position, so laugh it up, make your jokes, talk your shit, then drop it, fuckin liberals, lol
    • What is the new Covid variant and why is it a concern? Scientists have detected a new Covid-19 variant called B.1.1.529 and are working to understand its potential implications. About 100 confirmed cases have been identified in South Africa, Hong Kong, Israel and Botswana.   B.1.1.529 has a very unusual constellation of mutations, which are worrying because they could help it evade the body’s immune response and make it more transmissible, scientists have said. Any new variant that is able to evade vaccines or spread faster than the now-dominant Delta variant may pose a significant threat as the world emerges from the pandemic. Dr Susan Hopkins, the chief medical adviser to the UK Health Security Agency, said the R value, or effective reproduction number, of the B.1.1.529 variant in the South African province of Gauteng, where it was first found, was now 2 – a level of transmission not recorded since the beginning of the pandemic, before restrictions began to be imposed. For an R of anything above 1, an epidemic will grow exponentially.
    • Now kids... fight nice. This is the Flamefest section, so there's a bit more latitude here than in other areas. I think Glen is deliberately pushing your buttons, i.e., trolling you... especially since he "couldn't care less about U.S. politics"... *ahem*. He know he can push you into a rant. Don't fall for it. Ignore him like most of the rest of the people here do.
    • While I'm in the atheist camp I do not have a problem with most of the people who have faith in God....to each their own...as for Xmas , it is a holiday and should be about family and if religion is a necessary part of it for you, then so be it.....
    • Grey Album - Beggars and Thieves
    • Children of the Dawn - Pink Cream 69
    • It's tough for me as well. This don't sound bad though.
    • Matt Berry - Gather Up 4CD Aerosmith - The Road Starts Hear LP
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.