Jump to content

Heavens Fire - Playing With Fire


Recommended Posts



From FB:

HEAVENS FIRE- Was resurrected by guitarist/song writer JT Harris in 2012 from the ashes of a band that existed in the late 90's. That band featured Ex-Arsin members: drummer/lyricist Mike Mackinnon and bassist Andy Narsingh. Prior to their 2000 release on Now and Then records entitled “The Outside" and after many negative reviews and disappointing record sales, the band took on a whole new approach as JT took over all song writing duties for the follow up CD and management duties as well. Fate however, had other plans. On the same day of their first release, the band lost their drummer in a tragic accident while JT and his dad went on to contract cancer just a year after that. Despite given months to live, JT managed to recover within a year and has been healthy ever since. His dad however was not so lucky as the cancer had returned which forced him to be confined to his bed for his final years on earth. New demos were shopped to the record company and a replacement for the drummer position was found. They loved the music JT had wrote and the new musical direction of the band but Andy's voice and lyrics, like many of the reviews was a huge turnoff for the record company. At that point Andy Narsingh quit Heavens Fire as well as long time investor Billy McNicol. JT was now on his own stuck with the rehearsal room debt and no one else to write new material with. JT kept the website alive and the project was put on hold indefinitely as JT stayed home to help provide care for his father. There were no Heavens Fire shows or albums of any kind for over 10 years although JT had the domain name created in 2005 with intent to reemerge as Heavens Fire again one day....

2012: After mourning the loss of his dad, JT is finally ready to write again and tour as well. He soon hires long time friend Darren Smith and local drum prodigy Alexis Von Kraven to go into Phase One Studios and finish the music he had written to his new album "Judgement Day" but there would be another delay shortly after it’s completion. Darren was chosen to be the touring singer of Jake E Lee’s new band “Red Dragon Cartel” and the search is on once again for the lead vocals position. 

JT has finished writing the music for a new Heavens Fire album and is currently in the process of recording the album with lead vocalist Rafael Bennett. Look for a summer release to the follow up album to Judgement Day in 2017.


Rafael Bennett--Lead Vocals
JT Harris--Guitar/Keys/Vocals
RC Ricci--Bass/Vocals
Alexis Von Kraven--Drums/Vocals






01. Playing With Fire
02. Satin And Sin
03. Children Of The Storm
04. I Believe
05. Restless Sleep
06. Unbroken
07. Esp
08. The Real World
09. Running With The Wind
10. Push Harder
11. Sunday Morning
12. The Saddest Clown
13. Allyson Wonderland















Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • Yesterday-G'N'R
    • From Frontiers: Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of "Before The Sun Sets", the upcoming debut album from City Of Lights on February 11, 2022. City Of Lights is an exciting new melodic hard rock collaboration between British newcomer songwriter/guitarist Neil Austin and Greek vocal sensation Manos Fatsis (Odyssey Desperado, Hideaway). They deliver hard-edged melodic anthems driven by crunchy riffs and lush keyboard textures combined with soaring, passion-filled vocal melodies. Tracklist: 1. Racing On The Redline 2. Heart's On Fire 3. Emily 4. Heat Of The Night 5. Dying Light 6. Give Me Back My Heart 7. Put Your Heart On The Line 8. Snake Eyes 9. Joanna 10. Midnight Club 11. How To Love 12. Before The Sun Sets   LINE-UP: Manos Fatsis: Lead Vocals Neil Austin: Rhythm Guitar, Backing Choirs, Programming Robin Eriksson: Bass, Harmony Vocals Mats Eriksson: Drums Guest Musicians:  Guitar Solos: Nathan Doyle - Racing On The Redline, Heart's On Fire, Heat Of The Night, Dying Light, Midnight Club Daniel Johansson - Give Me Back My Heart, Snake Eyes, Before The Sun Sets Jonathan Carlemar - Snake Eyes, Joanna Mike Kyriakou (Kyre) - Emily Wahwah Guitar: Matt Farmer - Snake Eyes Keyboard Solo: Mikael Blanc - Before The Sun Sets Piano: Joel Selsfors - How To Love       
    • From MelodicRock Classics: MRC008 – HEADWAY (Featuring Steve McClintock) – Headway                                     1CD Limited Edition Unreleased pomp-AOR / melodic rock album from 1980 featuring vocalist and guitarist Steven McClintock. Includes original master tracks plus a couple of live bonus tracks recorded in 1981.    
    • To be honest, it doesn't really concern me if he did or didn't. I put it out there are a kind of olive branch (ie: not everything is completely imaginary and made up) Not many lives were well documented 2000 years ago. Likelihood is that he existed, and had some small amount of notoriety. Was killed and became a Randy Rhodes or Jeff Buckley. A lot more famous after death than when alive. The bibles changed over the years, his exploits became more impressive and eventually  became a demi god. Ironically I love easter and Jesus stories. They make great stories
    • That's really not proven. Opinions split. On the balance of it there is a fair chance he existed but it cannot be proven definitively he did.  His life isn't well documented outside of the bible.  It's long but this is a good video on the topic.     
    • I thank that may be partially due to his delivery style. He'll read part of a quote/sentence/article, make a pithy remark, lather rinse repeat. So it takes him a while to get through things and for the full point to come across. I think if he cut down his breaks by 50% it would be much more digestable. Still, as Lefties go, he's seemingly got more brain power and common sense than many...      
    • New song 'Irreversible'. From Frontiers: 'Irreversible' is a new single from Norway's Big City. The track is from the recording sessions for their most recent studio album, "Testify X", which is out now. Fans of bands such as Firewind, Queensryche, Magnus Karlsson's Free Fall, Europe, Fair Warning, and the like should look forward to being introduced to this exciting band.    
    • Yeah mate, that's definitely them through and through. Maybe slightly "ballsier" in recent years, but if you dig that you'll dig their gear. 
    • I was meant to see Crazy Lixx too, and it turned into a massive fuck-around. They didn't end up coming to Australia after a massive failed festival event. I think they were still headed here, but it was right at the start of covid and I think that may have been a factor in them cancelling too. Pretty devastating at the time, but thankfully Reckless Love had more testicular fortitude and that was one of, if not my favourite (and as fate would have it, last) concert outing so far. 
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.