Jump to content

Scar For Life - Worlds Entwined


Recommended Posts


From Escape Music:

Guitarist Alexandre Santos started his new venture SCAR FOR LIFE in 2008, creating songs from the most vitriolic, groovy assaults to soft acoustic pieces, embracing all the influences that make them emotional and powerful. With soulful rock singer Marco Resende and drummer / producer Daniel Cardoso (now in ANATHEMA), the debut album “SCAR FOR LIFE” was recorded at Ultra Sound System and Press play Music Studios and released in 2008. After playing several shows and acoustic showcases around the country, a live album ‘Live & Acoustic” was released for a limited amount of time on digital stores.

With their newest addition to the line up, bass player Sales, SCAR FOR LIFE returned to Ultra Sound studios in May 2010 to record the follow up album “IT ALL FADES AWAY”. The media reaction surpassed all expectations by considering “IT ALL FADES AWAY” Album Of The Year on Brazilian COLLECTOR’S ROOM webzine, and on the top 10 Portuguese metal album of the year on several webzines.

In 2011, the band decided to part ways with singer Marco Resende and Leonel Silva was chosen to replace him, bringing along his unique, powerful & versatile voice to the established SCAR FOR LIFE sound.

“3 MINUTE SILENCE”, the 3rd album of SCAR FOR LIFE, was recorded in the beginning of 2012 at Press play Studio and released in September via INFEKTION RECORDS. This album, featuring the new line up additions Joa~o Colac¸o (ex-MORE THAN A THOUSAND) on drums, as well as guests such as violinist Anne Victorino d’Almeida, finnish singer Kari Va¨ha¨kuopus (CATAMENIA) and British keyboarder Ged Rylands (ex-TEN) was by far the most ambitious work of the band, exploring a heavier, but yet more melodic side of SFL, adding a new layer to the band’s live performances. A video was filmed in Canada for the single ‘Old Man’ by director Dustin Warnock.

5 years into their career, in 2013, SCAR FOR LIFE released a compilation album entitled “RETROSPECTIVE” for free download on the official website featuring one new instrumental track. The new track (Retrospective) was again written and mixed by Alexandre Santos, featuring guest musicians Neil Fraser (TEN) and Neil Murray (WHITESNAKE, BLACK SABBATH). An accompanying video, directed again by Dustin Warnock, was released at the same time and SCAR FOR LIFE promoted the compilation with live performances in London and Portugal. 2013 was also the year for some major line up changes. Teen Asty joined the band on bass guitar and in search for a singer the band confirmed in August that Rob Mancini (HOTWIRE, CRUSH) has joined SCAR FOR LIFE as their new lead vocalist.

SCAR FOR LIFE just finished recording 13 new tracks for their fourth album “WORLDS ENTWINED” featuring a number of special guests such as Vinnie Appice (BLACK SABBATH, DIO), Neil Fraser (TEN, RAGE OF ANGELS), Michael Carlsson (LOVER UNDER COVER) and Anne Victorino d’Almeida. The band’s new opus was mixed and mastered by Swedish producer Martin Kronlund at JM Recording Studio Sweden.

Band is:
Rob Mancini - Vocals
Alexandre Santos - Guitars
Teen Asty – Bass
Joao - Drums

Special guest: VINNIE APPICE – DRUMS (Dio / Black Sabbath)

Mixed & mastered by MARTIN KRONLUND







Release Date: 29th August 2014
Catalogue Number: ESM267
Barcode: 503128100267 9


Track list:

01- Thirteen Revolution
02- Because I can
03- Judgement Day
04- Promised Land
05- Vendetta
06- Disconnected
07- The Patriot
08- My Dark Serenade
09- Carols Wonder
10- Fire &Flame
11- Wish You Well Tonight
12- Worlds Entwined



Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 9 months later...

Missed this thread first time around. Sounds pretty decent. Not making me want to go out and hear at all costs, but it's solid.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Posts

    • Yeah, it's a great album (Vanity Kills, 2010). Any new material on the horizon?   
    • Lyric video for 'Return To Glory'.    
    • New album out November 22 through Lions Pride Music. From Lions Pride Music: Martin Perticone AKA “Perticone Underdog” is an artist from Buenos Aires, Argentina who’s been in the music industry since the age of 13, when he joined the band Fondo Blues as a lead singer and guitar player. Martin played in the Argentinean under circuits for more than 25 years but during the way also got to know many important people in the music industry that led him to become Tour Manager for artists like Eric Martin from Mr Big in 2007 or even being invited as a guest for Richie Kotzen Latin American Tour in 2008. Martin has also toured around Latin America, USA, Europe and Hong Kong as a hired gun for many different artists until he finally decided to put more efforts on his solo career. That’s how his long-time friend Edu Giardina (well-known artist in Latin America) would become his producer and mentor for his debut album “Underdog”. The mixture of AOR, Southern Rock and Country makes this album unique and different with amazing and powerful melodies all over the place. The album featured guests such as Eric Martin (Mr Big) and Edu Giardina and brings reminiscent from the late 80’s and 90’s but keeping the best of current sounds and trends too. Perticone’s solo career has just begun and in only 1 year from his launch he’s got many followers and fans in Europe, Asia and Latin America. “Stuff In The Basement” was recorded during pandemic times at RED Studios Buenos Aires and features an amazing line-up of musicians from all over the world. Edu Giardina and Guillermo Porro got involved, one more time, as the producers and band members for this new release taking the album to another level. It is plain to see the growth of Perticone Underdog as an artist on this new production by just listening to the opening track of the album “Blame it on Me”. There are, as usual, some country “pearls” and 90’s rock reminiscences all over. Stuff in the Basement will be released in 29 August 2022 by Lions Pride Music worldwide!   CD Tracklist: 01. Blame It On Me 02. End Of The Line 03. Name Without A Face 04. Save Me Tonight 05. Game For Fools 06. Waiting 07. Let's Get Lost Tonight 08. What Went Wrong (I Wonder) 09. When It Rains 10. Falling   Perticone Underdog is: Martin Perticone: Lead & Backing Vocals, Acoustic & Rhythm Guitar Edu Giardina: Backing Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keys, Drums, Progamming Ezequias Aquino: Saxophone Guillermo Porro: Guitar Solo on „Name Without A Face“ Will Wilde: Harmonica on „Game Of Fools“ Emmanuel Lopez: Lead Guitar on „Let's Get Lost Tonight“ Lara Goi: Backing Vocals on „What Went Wrong“ Brad Harper: Pedal Steel Guitar on „When It Rains“   facebook      
    • You need to keep your finger on the pulse m'boy
    • Don't mind that either tbh
    • They used to be pretty solid. They really took a nosedive.
    • Hi guys,  Check out glam rock band @alliknow_official from Belgium! Playing some support shows for Gun and Mason Hill later this year!  https://open.spotify.com/artist/1DyAEG7bqQ4z10HOBOW8sA?si=B9o67DiuSs-bUQiR_uFp3Q&utm_source=copy-link  
    • David Readman - Medusa (signed by the man himself & a signed poster   )
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.