Jump to content

NEW Ronnie Monroe!


Recommended Posts

Looks like Mister Monroe has a new album dropping and the samples sound awesome! He has quite the who's who of guitarists on this as well... Can't wait to nab this and for those who care Ronny is a really cool guy to rap with and is super supportive of his fans.




Rat Pak Records set to release sophomore album "Lords Of The Edge"

from Metal Church singer Ronny Munroe




New York, NY - September 20, 2011 - Classic power metal is still alive and well! Ronny Munroe’s (voice of Metal Church) new CD Lords Of The Edge is hands down his finest work to date. Featuring the guitar mastery of Stu Marshall (Empires of Eden), Chris Caffery (TSO/Savatage), and Michael Wilton (Queensryche), Lords Of The Edge is a true metal offering that delivers an onslaught of fist-pumping, guitar-driven heavy metal.


Lords Of The Edge gives us 12 new solid tracks of melodic metal that can only be described as one of those rare albums that captures the magic of the classic metal era. “We wanted to create something that was totally new, but at the same time, true metal fans could hear everything that we were influenced by growing up in the classic metal era,” says Ronny on the recording of the new CD. “Lords Of The Edge sounds a little bit like what would happen if you put Metal Church's Light in the Dark CD into a blender with Queensryche's first EP and Judas Priest's Painkiller, then mixed it with some present day themes and a shot of pure adrenaline.”


The opening tracks, “Just Breathe” and “Full Circle” offer fast and furious guitar assaults with high energy vocals, while tracks like “The Vision” and “Touched By A Demon” take on a more haunting melodic approach that set up the listener for the gritty, power-metal influenced tracks like “Let Them Feed” and “Rock And A Hard Place”.


With 12 strong tracks on this CD, it is a fantastic offering that deserves to be in every metal fan's music collection!


Watch the video trailer for "Lords of the Edge" here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ACB_TcKXZbc


For pre-order info and FREE download please visit: www.ratpakrecords.com/ronnymunroe


Track listing:

1) Just Breathe

2) Full Circle

3) Pierced By The Maiden

4) The Vision

5) The Fear Of What's To Come

6) Let Them Feed

7) Rock And A Hard Place

8) Blood Red Skies

9) Lords Of The Edge

10) Touched By A Demon

11) Still Alive

12) Goodbye To The Black


*Mixed and mastered at Frontier Studios - Sydney Australia


For pre-order info and FREE download please visit: www.ratpakrecords.com/ronnymunroe


Pre-Order start date: Tuesday September 20, 2011

Official release date: Tuesday, October 18, 2011


For interviews, wholesale inquiries, and bookings, please contact: iceraven@ratpakrecords.com





WEBSITE: www.ratpakrecords.com

FACEBOOK: http://www.facebook.com/RatPakRecords

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/ratpakrecords

TWITTER: http://twitter.com/ratpakrecords



Michael Wilton (Queensryche) www.ratpakrecords.com/michaelwilton

Jason Bittner (Shadows Fall) www.ratpakrecords.com/jasonbittner

EBR / ERIK BUELL www.ratpakrecords.com/erikbuell


Widow Sunday www.ratpakrecords.com/widowsunday

Rat Pak Records Merch www.ratpakrecords.com/merch

Kings Highway www.ratpakrecords.com/kingshighway

Ronny Munroe (Metal Church) www.ratpakrecords.com/ronnymunroe

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've been reading good things about this one as I did his last solo album.



I need to get my mitts on the new one. His "Fire Within" ranked in my Top 5 of 2009.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • John says he is still in Confess as well.  This was posted on the Confess FB page about an hour ago: TO CLARIFY SOME STUFF!   Yes, i've joined forces with Crashdiet, which feels very exciting indeed. With that being said, I’m still very much a part of confess. Confess is my high school Rock'n roll band that i sang in for the past 15 years and i have no intentions of leaving or changing that. We're currently working on new music and hopefully have something new to show you guys pretty soon.   // John Elliot https://www.facebook.com/confessofsweden?mibextid=JRoKGi
    • Cool song. If ADV is strictly hired to play keys, it should be fine. 
    • Ooh, nice!  I'll have to revisit the first album. 
    • Ugh... I hate you so much. You know I hate you, right? ;} I've never seen either iteration. 
    • These are sounding pretty good. 
    • New album out April 26th. SiX By SiX, the progressive power trio comprising Ian Crichton (Saga), Nigel Glockler (Saxon) and Robert Berry (3.2), are pleased to announce the release of their sophomore album ‘Beyond Shadowland’ on InsideOutMusic on 26th April 2024. The band reconvened in Berry’s own Soundtek Studios in the San Francisco Bay Area in 2023 to bend, shape, hammer and caress their diverse musical talents into 11 impressive new tracks.  With this album, they continue to define and build upon their unique melodic space, welding guitar-driven rock, metal and prog into a unique and powerful sonic setting. Tracks: 1. Wren 2. The Arms of a Word 3. Can’t Live Like This 4. Obiliex 5. Only You Can Decide 6. Titans 7. Outside Looking In 8. Spectre 9. Sympathise 10. One Step 11. The Mission Vinyl-only bonus tracks: 1. SiX By SiX Orchestra Medley 2. The Arms of a Word (Instrumental) 3. Honor Bridge 4. The Mission (Instrumental)    
    • Press release: Newman are pleased to announce the follow up to 2021’s ”Into The Monsters’ Playground”, the UK Melodic Rock band was formed back in 1997 by Steve Newman and quickly gained a great reputation after releasing their debut, and subsequent ”One Step Closer” albums. A string of high quality releases have ensued throughout the last 20 years insuring a strong and loyal following. Highly respected by fans and fellow musicians alike, this new album will add to the bands great legacy and underline the reason why Newman are considered to be one of the UK’s top Melodic Rock artists. The new album tentatively titled ”Colour In Sound” will be the bands 14th studio album and will be released through AOR BLVD Records in May. Artwork will be revealed soon as well as the first single accompanied by a video in the next few weeks, watch this space.
    • Imagine a world where Andrew Wood didn’t die and Mother Love Bone was still creating awesome music!
    • “My Icarian Flight” featuring the one and only ADV 😜  
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.