Jump to content

Vertical Horizon - Burning the Days (2009)


Recommended Posts

10 years on from their awesome 'Everything You Want' album and Vertical Horizon have a new album out - 'Burning the Days'. I'm playing it for the first time as I write this and so far I'm loving it. Will post my full thoughts later. I know there's a few VH fans on this forum. Anyone heard the new disc yet??




1. All Is Said and Done 4:24

2. The Lucky One 3:55

3. The Middle Ground 4:25

4. I Believe In You 3:23

5. Save Me From Myself 4:17

6. Carrying On 3:36

7. Back To You 3:34

8. Can You Help Me 3:59

9. Afterglow 3:59

10. Here 3:40

11. Welcome To The Bottom 5:47

12. Even Now

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yeah, surprisingly strong CD. Everytime I play it I am meant to mention it... but I think it's probably the best CD they've made since the debut. Very good disc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • 2021 HH Donation Drive

    Please support Heavy Harmonies! The donations goal is the out-of-pocket expenses to run the main site and this board for calendar year 2021.

    76% of donation goal reached.
    Donate Sidebar by DevFuse
  • Posts

    • I'm a Styx fan, and I really tried to like this album, but just could not get into it. Oh well. I see they just announced 2022 summer co-headliner tour with REO, with Loverboy opening. Some pretty big venues; will be interesting to see if they can draw in.....
    • Your Imagination-Hall & Oates
    • Your Disease - Saliva
    • Berlin (CNN)Germany on Thursday announced a nationwide lockdown for the unvaccinated, as its leaders backed plans for mandatory vaccinations in the coming months. Unvaccinated people will be banned from accessing all but the most essential businesses, such as supermarkets and pharmacies, to curb the spread of coronavirus, outgoing Chancellor Angela Merkel and her successor, Olaf Scholz, announced Thursday, following crisis talks with regional leaders. Those who have recently recovered from Covid-19 are not covered by the ban. The pair also backed proposals for mandatory vaccinations, which if voted through the parliament could take effect from February at the earliest.
    • Four Wheel Drive - BTO
    • Defunding the cops was never the answer....there are a few cities where they are trying to make changes, such as adding an option to the 911 emergency number where you can choose 'a mental health issue' option which sends people (not cops) who are trained to deal with the situation....which frees cops up to do the work that they are trained for....
    • Yeah, that's why the entire BLM "Defund the police" movement was (and is) so fucking idiotic. The police need more assistance, resources, and training, not less.
    • The media and politicians are pro-police because the vast majority of the people they serve are pro-police and until that changes you will not see either group turn against the police....which is how it should be, the more difficult we make the job of policing, the harder it will be to get people to do the job so even if you are upset with how things are being done during the pandemic, maybe you should give the cops a little bit of understanding...
    • Pretty unlikely to get many fires this year with La Nina
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.