Jump to content

Bloody Dice - Bloody Dice


Recommended Posts


From Eonian Records:

Eonian Records proudly presents Copenhagen's BLOODY DICE. Known for releasing archived gems from the 80s and 90s, Eonian now has a brand-new studio album of genuine, old-school Hard Rock & Metal to unleash.

BLOODY DICE is a good mixture of nationalities and genres. Guitarist Nickie Jensen, a native Dane, played in a modern Melodic Rock band called Violmace. Drummer Kenneth Olsen, also from Denmark, played in the Progressive Metal band Royal Hunt. Bassist Stuart O’Neill, who is British, was involved with Spanish-speaking Heavy Metal outfit Mal Costumbre. Vocalist Dagfinn Joensen, from the Faroe Islands, is probably best known for being the lead singer in the reborn Danish, eighties AOR/Rock band Fate.

In a time where excessive use of autotune, quantization, and over-compression is the only “right” way to record, and most productions sound un-dynamic, similar, and colored using plug-ins and smart apps instead of featuring the core sound of the recording artist, BLOODY DICE want to take things in the opposite direction. The vision of this band is to play music the same way they want to hear music, with dynamics and “swing.” The mission is to bring back and emphasize simplicity and honest expression.

“The music industry has moved too far away from its roots. The band wanted an honest sound, where music sounds like it is played by humans and not by machines. We want warmth and dynamics back and to embrace the imperfect and unpolished because that's what makes all the difference,” says vocalist Dagfinn Joensen.

To accomplish this, the album was recorded by Producer & Engineer Flemming Rasmussen. Rasmussen has engineered and recorded numerous well-known Hard Rock and Metal albums, including 1981’s Difficult to Cure by Rainbow.Metallica then brought Rasmussen to work on their album Ride the Lightning (1984). The partnership continued through to the preceding two studio albums, Master of Puppets (1986) and ...And Justice for All (1988). Rasmussen won a Grammy for producing Metallica’s ‘One’ in 1989.

BLOODY DICE has spent the last year or so writing songs and refining their craft in the rehearsal studio. Following the private album release party on May 6th, the band will hit the road supporting the new Eonian Records release.

Enjoy the first single from the album entitled, ‘Bloody Dice.’ Also, watch for the band’s second single & video ‘Machine’ to premiere over the next few weeks.




Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.