Jump to content

Perfect View - Bushido


Recommended Posts


New album "Bushido' out April 28th through Lions Pride Music.

Press release:

The band was born at the beginning of 2008. The sound is close to bands like Toto, Whitesnake, Dokken, Winger, Journey, TNT, etc. They sign a deal with the German label Avenue-of-Allies and the debut album is called "Hold your dreams" and is released worldwide in 2010. In 2012 the "Special Edition" of the album is released. 2013 sees the band performing several live shows and working in the studio for the realization of the new album entitled "Red Moon Rising" which is published in 2014. Towards the end of the same year the Japanese version was released by Rubicon Music label. 

In 2018 the band signs a new contract with the Danish label Lions Pride Music. The band's third album, "Timeless", is released at the end of 2018. The following year Rubicon Music releases and distributes the album in the Japanese edition. In 2020 the band records a cover of Kiss that is included in the compilation "We Keep On Shoutin - KISS tribute" whose proceeds are entirely donated to the CancerDrugs & Rock'nRoll association (fundraising for cancer research). After a major lineup change, the band records the new album, "Bushido", which will be released in the spring of 2023 once again on Lions Pride Music label. 

ALBUM PRESENTATION The new album is a rock opera dedicated to the world of samurai. It tells the story of a Japanese boy who is born with a disability but who manages to pursue his dream of becoming a great samurai just like his grandfather had been. It is undoubtedly the album that required the most effort from us, for the lyrics and for the music and arrangements. We wanted to pay homage to a fascinating country and culture.
Perfect View is:
Francesco “Joe” Cataldo: Guitars & Backing Vocals
Frank Paulis: Bass & Backing Vocals
Davide “Dave” Lugli: Drums
Alberto Bettini: Keyboards
Damiano Libianchi: Lead & Backing Vocals
Guest Musicians: Fabio Dessi & Marco “Babba” Ciancio: Additional Background Vocals
Emanuela “Doll” Siconolfi: Background Vocals on “Love”
Alessandro Ascari: Strummed Acoustic Guitar on “Family”
Mauro Baratta: Japanese Voice
CD Track list: 
01. Bushido Theme
02. Birth
03. Love
04. Integrity
05. Honor
06. Family
07. Respect
08. Compassion
09. Honesty
10. Courage
11. Loyalty
12. Bushido Theme (Reprise)
13. Life (Exclusive Japan Bonus Track)



Edited by Stefan
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 4 months later...
  • 4 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.