Jump to content

Bad Blood - s/t (2019)


Recommended Posts

Not really a great album or probably worthy of a thread, but I think these guys do deserve a mention on a hard rock forum.



Press release;

Beyond buzzing Bad Blood has released their 10 song self- titled debut album featuring their infectious single “Drug That I Need” today via all music platforms. The supergroup, featuring ex-members of Adelita’s Way, The Last Vegas, and RapScallions have partnered with new music app Vezt which allows fans to have ownership in the songs.

On Vezt, bassist Chris Clemence said: “We’ve partnered with an amazing new music app Vezt that will allow our fans to share ownership in our songs. They’ll be able to earn royalties and get paid every time the songs are played, licensed, streamed, performed, etc. It's partnering with our fans in the success of this record. The fans are everything and are always the reason behind the success of songs. They deserve to share in the profits of the music they love. It’s truly revolutionary and a game changer for the music business.”

Vezt can be downloaded for free on the App Store and Google Play. Learn more about Vezt here: www.vezt.co

Bad Blood worked with an A-list team creating this record including multi platinum producer and engineer Will Kennedy (U2, One Republic, OAR) and producer Omar Gusmao.

About the album vocalist Chad Cherry also stated: “Bad Blood is a band that creates music that you can take to the street. It’s inspiring to see the positive reactions so far and we’re just getting started. I’m looking forward to this journey with our fans.”

“We worked like a well oiled machine on this record and it’s paying off.”, added drummer Kenny Borill.

Bad Blood is hosting a private VIP record release party presented by Vezt and Heineken at the Gibson Showroom in West Hollywood. Those on the exclusive list will get to take red carpet photos with the band, enjoy an open bar, and rock out to a live musical performance from Bad Blood.


1. Drug That I Need
2. Light Em Up
3. Own The Night
4. Rise Up (Bring It On)
5. I Am The Hero
6. Reason To Live
7. Anything Is Possible
8. We Will Prevail
9. We Are LA
10. Last One Standing 

Bad Blood continues to make major waves on their own terms. The band has already landed sync placements with Bentley, William Henry Jewelry, and the video game Mutant Football League on Playstation 4 and Xbox, prior to the record being released.

“This is huge for not only us, but our fans who buy ownership in our new record on Vezt. The record is already successful and generating income before its even out. Once fans own their share of it on the app, they’ll be able to get their portion of the profits just like the band.”, continued Clemence. 

“Each of us in the band is a seasoned songwriter. We’ve all had hit songs on the charts, landed big licensing deals, and have had very successful careers, so the four of us coming together on this album is the perfect storm. It’s all of our talents and knowledge combined for what I feel is some of the best and strongest work we’ve ever all created thus far.”

“It’s very cool to see this band and new album take shape. We had killer chemistry from the start, and it’s only going to keeping growing and evolving.” added guitarist Chris Iorio.


I'm not wild about the album but I do like the album opener, which sounds a bit like Ratt/Whitecross to me;

I like this one too;



Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Posts

    • VIXEN Announces New Singer ROSA LARICCHIUTA June 21, 2024 VIXEN has recruited Rosa Laricchiuta(TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA, HEADPINS),as the band's new lead singer following the recent departure of Lorraine Lewis. Laricchiuta made her live debut with VIXEN earlier tonight (Friday, June 21) at the Honda Center in Anaheim, California alongside GREAT WHITE, SLAUGHTER and QUIET RIOT.   Laricchiuta is a singer, songwriter, and performer from Montreal, Quebec. After several years cutting her teeth with live shows, she auditioned for the third season (2015) of "La Voix", Quebec's version of the popular TV show "The Voice". Rosa had an instant connection with the legendary francophone rocker Éric Lapointe and chose him as her coach. Rosa showed a solid stage presence, with remarkable intensity and a voice so powerful it sent her straight to the Grand Finale where she shared the stage with DEF LEPPARD, Kelly Clarkson, Jean Leloup and her idol, Melissa Etheridge. She left a lasting impression as she won over millions of viewers who named her the new "it" female rocker of Quebec.   She then released one album in the Quebec market before beginning work on her first English language album in 2016. That album, "Free", was released the following year and at the end of the year, she joined the popular American band TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRAfor their annual mega tour of the United States. Laricchiuta's hard rock project BLACK ROSE MAZE released its self-titled debut album in August 2020 via Frontiers Music Srl. VIXEN has more than a dozen more shows scheduled for the summer and early fall.
    • Huh, how odd. I just checked and it's indeed there. I guess I'm blind.
    • I see them both in my spotify?! Remixes sound good and better than originals to me!
    • How odd. It appears that only the first remixed album is on Spotify. I usually don't bother to listen to remixes, but I think I'll check this one out.
    • Apparently the first two H.E.A.T albums have been remixed and are on YouTube. I personally don't think there was anything wrong with the originals and some of these new versions seem overproduced to me, but I'll let you all judge for yourselves.  
    • It's average for them IMO. Good to hear that singer again though. She was on a lot of their songs a few years ago when they were at their best.
    • I just discovered this album this morning after Spotify recommended it to me, it was definitely awesome!
    • "Victory" by Lonely Fire. Hey, I think this is the first contemporary AOR song I've posted on here!  
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.