Jump to content

The Unity - Rise


Recommended Posts



I'm really digging the new song 'The Storm'. Great song.


From blabbermouth.net:

THE UNITY Feat. GAMMA RAY Members: 'Rise' Album Due In September

Only about a year and a half after the arrival of its self-titled debut album, German-Italian melodic metal act THE UNITY is ready to strike again: September 14 will see the release of the band's follow-up effort, "Rise", on SPV/Steamhammer. The recording features 13 brand-new songs and was cut by drummer Michael Ehré (GAMMA RAY) at the B Castle Studio. "Rise"was produced by the bandmembers themselves and, like its predecessor, mixed and mastered by Spanish sound engineer Miquel A. Riutort at the Psychosomatic Recording Studio. The first single to be released from the album, "No Hero", will make its online debut on August 10; the second single will be supported by an elaborate video clip.

Aside from Ehré, THE UNITY continues to consist of guitarists Henjo Richter (GAMMA RAY) and Stef, vocalist Gianbattista Manenti, bassist Jogi Sweers and keyboardist Sascha Onnen.

"The new songs reflect the amazing energy and extremely enthusiastic responses at our shows, but also the very positive media reactions," Ehré sums up the material on "Rise".

With its debut album, THE UNITY was unanimously voted "Newcomer Of The Year" category by the two leading German metal magazines, Metal Hammer and Rock Hard. Subsequently, the six-piece enthralled their fans at tours with EDGUY and SINNER and performed at festivals such as Bang Your Head!!!, Metalfest and Winter Masters Of Rock.

Soon after its release, "Rise" will also be presented to THE UNITY's rapidly growing fan base as part of an extensive tour: from mid-October 2018, THE UNITY will accompany AXEL RUDI PELL and his band, and the date of the big release show at Ehré's hometown of Nordenham has already been announced. So the second round of THE UNITY's triumphal march is about to kick off!






"Rise" track listing:

01. Revenge 
02. Last Betrayal 
03. You Got Me Wrong 
04. The Storm
05. Road To Nowhere 
06. Welcome Home 
07. All That Is Real 
08. No Hero 
09. The Willow Tree 
10. Above Everything 
11. Children Of The Light 
12. Better Day 
13. L.I.F.E.




Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 11 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.